Customer Reviews


375 Reviews
5 star:
 (264)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What Was Wanted
Purchased primarily for my wife, for these chilly winter nights, I have to confess to being quickly converted to the benefits myself. The product does exactly what is required : easy to fit, straightforward individual controls and warms the bed very nicely. We use it under a mattress cover so it takes maybe 20 - 30 min for the heat really to come through. Would recommend...
Published on 26 Dec 2009 by Maya

versus
90 of 93 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very careful...
Buy only if you are prepared to sleep on top of hard bulky plastic controls at shoulder level about 15 cm from the edge of the bed.
How then, you ask, did the product receive such spectacular ratings?
Probably they all received versions of the product wherein the bulky controls were hidden under the pillow area.
The manufacturer moved the controls from...
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Westlondoner


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What Was Wanted, 26 Dec 2009
By 
Maya (Scotland, U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Purchased primarily for my wife, for these chilly winter nights, I have to confess to being quickly converted to the benefits myself. The product does exactly what is required : easy to fit, straightforward individual controls and warms the bed very nicely. We use it under a mattress cover so it takes maybe 20 - 30 min for the heat really to come through. Would recommend to anyone considering such a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric blanket, 2 Jan 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
We originally bought a Silentnight blanket which we returned because it was too small / flimsy - this one is a vast improvement. It fits the mattress perfectly and so far works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Homefront fitted elecrtric blanket dual control, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
This blanket has the appearance of a well finished high quality item, it fitted very snugly on our 11 inch deep mattress and has shown no tendency to ruck up or move about. Much better than a blanket fitted with strings and tapes.
The two heating circuits are entirely separate, each side with its own controller and plug so be aware that you will need two sockets available to plug it in.
The three heat settings are all we need. The middle setting will warm the bed to a cosy level in about 40 mins.
One minor criticism is that using extra deep fitted sheets the cables are barely long enough to place the controllers on our bedside tables but this would not be a problem with normal fitted sheets.
We were really pleased with this purchase and thought it wsa very good value for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
We bought this product just before the snow came and what a good buy it has proved to be! Warms up in about 10mins and is sooo nice to get into a warm bed.Not expensive compared to other brands but does exactly as it says. Good fit and barely noticable under the mattress protector.Controls on both sides of bed which is good and heats right to the end of the bed-good if you are 6ft and have long legs! Overall, one of the best buys this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 93 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very careful..., 12 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Buy only if you are prepared to sleep on top of hard bulky plastic controls at shoulder level about 15 cm from the edge of the bed.
How then, you ask, did the product receive such spectacular ratings?
Probably they all received versions of the product wherein the bulky controls were hidden under the pillow area.
The manufacturer moved the controls from under the pillow to their current uncomfortable placement for reasons of 'health and safety'. So we were advised.
Is the product you are going to get the same as the one that received all the great reviews?
Amazon gave me my money back quickly and without question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cosy nights, 10 Oct 2010
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Ordered this on strength of previous reviews. Seemed very cheap for king size electric mattress cover and I was a bit apprehensive. However, needn't have worried. It's comfy, no feeling of lying on wires or controls. We have it set on a timer and the bed is so cosy and comfortable. This will be grand when winter really sets in where we are in the north east of scotland. No fancy features and basic controls but if all you want is a nice warm bed at a good price then this will do the job admirably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric Blanket, 10 Nov 2009
By 
D. Johns (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Perfect! the dual controls make it ideal for both of us and the fact that it is "fitted" made it easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars electric Blanket, 23 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Excellent product which does exactly as it says it does on the tin. Very cosy and fits well. If you don't want to spend heaps of money in having masses of different heat settings this is the one for you. There are 3 settings on this blanket which we have found to be more than adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great and reasonably priced, 26 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
I found this blanket while searching on amazon. It is cheaper than other simular elactric blankets and i have found it well worth the money. It has three heat settings. I have my side on the highest where as my partner uses number two. It is fitted so no awful ties, goes on like a fitted sheet, really easy and heats up in the time it takes to clean your teeth and get washed and changed for bed (about 10 - 15 mins). You can also leave this on all night if you wish. I recommend this item and the seller as it arrived really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stops any arguments!, 17 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
So impressed with this product, ordered it at 1.30pm on the Wednesday arrived by 1pm on the Thursday and worth every (very reasonable) penny. Great to have dual controls meaning if i'm cold i can put my side up to the next setting whereas my partner can turn his off. Fits the bed perfectly resulting in no cold spots. Fantastic product would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews