Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric blanket
We originally bought a Silentnight blanket which we returned because it was too small / flimsy - this one is a vast improvement. It fits the mattress perfectly and so far works well
Published on 2 Jan. 2011 by KWalker

versus
118 of 123 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very careful...
Buy only if you are prepared to sleep on top of hard bulky plastic controls at shoulder level about 15 cm from the edge of the bed.
How then, you ask, did the product receive such spectacular ratings?
Probably they all received versions of the product wherein the bulky controls were hidden under the pillow area.
The manufacturer moved the controls from...
Published on 12 Jan. 2012 by Westlondoner


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric blanket, 2 Jan. 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
We originally bought a Silentnight blanket which we returned because it was too small / flimsy - this one is a vast improvement. It fits the mattress perfectly and so far works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


133 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What Was Wanted, 26 Dec. 2009
By 
Maya (Scotland, U.K) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Purchased primarily for my wife, for these chilly winter nights, I have to confess to being quickly converted to the benefits myself. The product does exactly what is required : easy to fit, straightforward individual controls and warms the bed very nicely. We use it under a mattress cover so it takes maybe 20 - 30 min for the heat really to come through. Would recommend to anyone considering such a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy., 3 Jan. 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
We bought this product just before the snow came and what a good buy it has proved to be! Warms up in about 10mins and is sooo nice to get into a warm bed.Not expensive compared to other brands but does exactly as it says. Good fit and barely noticable under the mattress protector.Controls on both sides of bed which is good and heats right to the end of the bed-good if you are 6ft and have long legs! Overall, one of the best buys this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Homefront fitted elecrtric blanket dual control, 20 Mar. 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
This blanket has the appearance of a well finished high quality item, it fitted very snugly on our 11 inch deep mattress and has shown no tendency to ruck up or move about. Much better than a blanket fitted with strings and tapes.
The two heating circuits are entirely separate, each side with its own controller and plug so be aware that you will need two sockets available to plug it in.
The three heat settings are all we need. The middle setting will warm the bed to a cosy level in about 40 mins.
One minor criticism is that using extra deep fitted sheets the cables are barely long enough to place the controllers on our bedside tables but this would not be a problem with normal fitted sheets.
We were really pleased with this purchase and thought it wsa very good value for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


118 of 123 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be very careful..., 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Buy only if you are prepared to sleep on top of hard bulky plastic controls at shoulder level about 15 cm from the edge of the bed.
How then, you ask, did the product receive such spectacular ratings?
Probably they all received versions of the product wherein the bulky controls were hidden under the pillow area.
The manufacturer moved the controls from under the pillow to their current uncomfortable placement for reasons of 'health and safety'. So we were advised.
Is the product you are going to get the same as the one that received all the great reviews?
Amazon gave me my money back quickly and without question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Electric Blanket, 10 Nov. 2009
By 
D. Johns (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Perfect! the dual controls make it ideal for both of us and the fact that it is "fitted" made it easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars electric Blanket, 23 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Excellent product which does exactly as it says it does on the tin. Very cosy and fits well. If you don't want to spend heaps of money in having masses of different heat settings this is the one for you. There are 3 settings on this blanket which we have found to be more than adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cosy nights, 10 Oct. 2010
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Ordered this on strength of previous reviews. Seemed very cheap for king size electric mattress cover and I was a bit apprehensive. However, needn't have worried. It's comfy, no feeling of lying on wires or controls. We have it set on a timer and the bed is so cosy and comfortable. This will be grand when winter really sets in where we are in the north east of scotland. No fancy features and basic controls but if all you want is a nice warm bed at a good price then this will do the job admirably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product... short cord!, 5 April 2011
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
Overall very happy with this product. It's unbelieveably easy to fit and good value for money. The skirt is MASSIVE so it'll fit on pretty much any mattress just like a fitted sheet, and once it's on it stays put without any messing around with ties etc.

When you switch it on it takes a little while to get going - at least 15 mins to get warm, so if you are after instant heat this maybe isn't the product for you.

The temperature control switch has 3 settings which is more than adequate for every day use. The switch is quite noisy to operate, which isn't ideal in the middle of the night, but makes no odds if you're switching it off before you go to sleep.

The only problem we have with it really is that the cord from the blanket to the switch is very short so it's tricky to get it into a position where it's easy to reach, but other than that we really can't recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stops any arguments!, 17 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HOMEFRONT FULLY FITTED WASHABLE KING SIZE MATTRESS COVER DUAL CONTROL
So impressed with this product, ordered it at 1.30pm on the Wednesday arrived by 1pm on the Thursday and worth every (very reasonable) penny. Great to have dual controls meaning if i'm cold i can put my side up to the next setting whereas my partner can turn his off. Fits the bed perfectly resulting in no cold spots. Fantastic product would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 250 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews