Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GReat album
I am not a good reviewer of opera and classical albums, at least in the terms that will do the artist justice. But then again if you are buying this album you know what you are getting right? The album is well recorded and if you have a revealing system you wont be disappointed.
Published 6 months ago by African-Brand

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a fan
I consider Callas as an overrated voice.
This album was really bought for one track "Mama Morte".
An aria which moved me in the film "Philadelphia" with Tom Hanks.
Published 9 months ago by John A. Hunter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GReat album, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not a good reviewer of opera and classical albums, at least in the terms that will do the artist justice. But then again if you are buying this album you know what you are getting right? The album is well recorded and if you have a revealing system you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very best possible, 4 July 2009
By 
C. E. Oomkens "carol elaine" (the hague, holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Would recommend every one who loves Maria Callas to have this as a basic 'must have'. Good quality and no 'yelling whatsoever'.
Please enjoy these 2 cd's - I have given this item as a present to my friends and they too were delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Best of Maria Callas, 1 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a present for a friend.She has always admired Callas and found this re=mastered version very enjoyable and a great addition to her collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Maria Callas at her best, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most enjoyable CD with good quality sound recordings considering the time they
Were recorded,where Maria Callas sounds at her best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Views of a non-opera buff., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although a non-opera buff I was astonished at how many times this was played during/after Xmas. Perhaps the reason for this is the quality of her voice and the way she expressed the sentiments of each piece.

Maria is clearly a great loss to the opera world although she died a little while ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La Divina, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You either adore her, as I do, or you think she sounds like a cat on the roof. Many of the items on these disc I have on various discs so it is nice to have them on this set. I shall sit back in my armchair and enjoy many a pleasureable evening. If you are a fellow admirer sit back and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maria Callas Music CD, 22 April 2011
This was excellent, received in very good condition and is everything that we had hoped it would be. Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Best of Maria Callas, 27 Jan 2012
I am reelatively new to the opera world but I love some of the songs on this double cd. Wasn't she fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cant say I love opera but Maria Callas was someone very special and this album is unbelievable. Recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The very best of Maria Callas, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful recording by one of the worlds greatest Lady singers who was badly treated by Onassis.I have already written a review of this like some others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Very Best Of Maria Callas
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews