Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars New re issues sound great., 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Iron Maiden [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Reissued in October 2014 this reprint is a straight copy of the original 1980 release. Adding a new barcode and a Internet address to the artwork. For me the new print in better quality but not by too much. Better printing techniques and higher resolution is most likely why it seems sharper. But the sleeve is also better quality cardboard, tougher and more durable. The print labels do look darker on this edition, not sure if it is a fault on production line but it is no real problem.
Printed from original masters (this is not the 1998 re master) on 180g black vinyl the album looks nice and new and glossy.
Now the sound, yes it is good and I think a nice like for like transfer. The band always were less positive on the first albums production but for me I love it. The drums sound great as do the guitars but for me the vocals was always the first albums plus point. Paul still sounds great and the feel is there. Turning the volume up and that bite the band always had is still there. Phantom of the Opera sounds terrific.
Like me if you want to replace those loved old vinyl albums then now is the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Heavy Metal Debut of all Time, Absolutely Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!, 18 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Iron Maiden (MP3 Download)
What i love about this Iron Maiden Album is the the total rawness of it all.
Every Track is absolutely Brilliant and Paul Di Anno adds a raw edge to every track.
Prowler is absolutely excellent and the guitar work on Transylvania is also unbelievable.
This was very early days and Iron Maidens Debut but WHAT A DEBUT!!!!.
I know Steve Harris has gone on record to say that the production on this could have been better but i totally disagree as this is Iron Maiden at there very best and totally RAW!!!!.
Every Heavy Metal or Rock Band has a stand out classic such as Smoke on the Water - Deep Purple
Stairway To Heaven - Led Zeppelin
Bohemian Rhapsody - Queen
But i believe and still believe today that the Track "Phantom of the Opera" should join those Classics as it has to be one the very best Heavy Metal Tracks of all time as the Guitar Work and Musicianship and interchanges are on a different level even with today's standards.
I would say the best Debut Heavy Metal Album of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never bettered by Maiden, 7 Jan 2011
This review is from: Iron Maiden (MP3 Download)
I first bought this album nearly 30 years ago and it sounds just as good today as it did then. Maiden have released some good albums over the years but in my opinion none of them better this. I can't understand the argument that Bruce Dickinson is a better vocalist than Paul Di'anno, a more commercial sounding voice maybe but I'll always regret the day Paul left the band. Fantastic album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Maiden (MP3 Download)
The early Iron maiden I like the best.
It has all the good songs on it
the art work is very good.
Play very very Loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best metal album ever made, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Iron Maiden (Audio CD)
Still sounds amazing ,we all love Bruce but d'iannos vocals really make this record and maiden what they were and were to become.great tracks every single one,there isn't a bad track on this record now how rare is that .i remember seeing the cover and nearly s***ting my pants ,I've loved maiden all my life but I still rate this record the highest.a must have in all collections
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my opinion this classic is a five stars album because everything that you want in a heavy metal album you right find in iron maiden's debut album.
It was record late 1979 and released in 1980 and iron maiden was a young NWBHM band and this album put them definitively on heavy rock scene.
I don't want to talk about each song 'cause all of them are very very important to iron maiden's history.
If I was you I'll get one right now.
Pictured Disc release have gate fold sleeve and 2 different scary pictures each side.
Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinil, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Eu gostei muito do pruduto, muito boa a qualidade dele. chegou bem e em perfeitas condiçoes. Eu recomendo este produto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have Gem In The Crown Of Metal's Overlords, 31 July 2012
This review is from: Iron Maiden (MP3 Download)
This album is simply stunning, the songs are comprised of Maiden's early pub circuit material which is in itself powerful gritty street level metal laden with classic Iron Maiden credentials. Of course it is set aside from others in the NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) pack by progressive elements (Time/Mood changes, softer meaningful areas and even a great instrumental) And Paul Di'anno's punky (yet awesome) vocals which complement the heavy traditional/speed metal vibe to produce a pack of outstanding songs which set Maiden on the right foot to world domination. Conclusively, this is a must have album for every Metal (even Rock) fan as it contains the right components and variety that makes this album so astounding without impeding the impeccable sonic high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars better than the re-mastered version, 13 Jun 2012
By 
Michael Jackson (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Maiden (Audio CD)
i'l say it again it's better than the re-mastered version, why? well its not been turned up so loud on the CD that all the high end has beed compressed down and lost forever, meaning? that at high volume this version sounds a hell of a lot better with no distortion in the music!!

so if your gonna buy this make sure its the original, because originals are the best!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Maiden (Audio CD)
great debut album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Iron Maiden
Iron Maiden by Iron Maiden
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews