Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars combination lock
I bought this lock for my 8yr old son. He wanted to ride his bike to school and the conditions for this were that a lock needed to be provided. It has been very easy to use and the cable springs back to a coiled up shape so that you dont have any hanging down which is very useful.
Published on 26 May 2009 by Jenny Alford

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprise - it's a lock! Sort of.
It's more of a gesture than a real lock.
Published 17 days ago by Morgan Wilde


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars combination lock, 26 May 2009
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
I bought this lock for my 8yr old son. He wanted to ride his bike to school and the conditions for this were that a lock needed to be provided. It has been very easy to use and the cable springs back to a coiled up shape so that you dont have any hanging down which is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All locked up, 2 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
Excellent product at amazing price. Very quick delivery too. Like others say- there is a combination to learn! Oh well.
Just what I wanted. What did I want? My partner and I are touring motorcyclists and wanted something easy to tie our helmets primarily, but perhaps jackets too, to the bike whilst on board ship and sight seeing without having to use/unload top box of bags. I had seen others use this type of thing. Very flexible long and strong. Note neither our helmets or clothing are super valuable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice lock but a memory test!, 13 Mar 2009
By 
Ja macadam "Jakes" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
A fairly standard lock, thin but that's good for wrapping round the bike while I'm cycling. It's fixed combination though, which means you can't use your own numbers and have to remember the set combination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Lock Review, 16 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
I bought this lock and it is very convenient and easy to use. It is good value for money and the lock is pretty solid, but it is not very heavy (which is a good thing).
If you are looking for a reasonably priced lock you should DEFINATELY buy this. The delivery was very good because as soon as it was despatched, it came the next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxford Combination Lock, 8 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
This is exactly as described and works perfectly for my requirements. Slim and long wire with combination lock. It would be better if the combination could be user set so as not to have to remember the fixed code, but still a great little lock and wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprise - it's a lock! Sort of., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
It's more of a gesture than a real lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Caroline Hudson (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
Good strong lock. Comes with a little metal tag with the code on. Handy to attach to keys so you don't forget it. Would have had 5. Stars if we could have changed the code but still a great value lock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight lock, not for an expensive bike., 27 July 2009
By 
J. Swanson (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
If you simply want a light clean lock to deter the casual thief these locks are perfect. However I wouldn't recommend it for an expensive bike as they are very thin and the lock is a good deterrent to a wet drunk looking to get home quick but would never deter a professional bike thief. Good value for money though and clean and light to carry around for my old shopping bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay Bike Lock, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
Ideal for it's application
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars but one feels that any bolt cutters could easily liberate your bike, 6 July 2014
By 
C. A. R. Croft (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze (Sports)
It's tiny. On the plus side you can carry it in your pocket, but one feels that any bolt cutters could easily liberate your bike. Certainly not man enough for an overnight protection anywhere dodgy. The photo should show a hand, for scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oxford Combination Cable Lock - Bronze
5.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews