Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT LOCK FOR BIKE!!
Don't know what people are going on about with there bad reviews. For the price what you expect? A steel volt or something? If you want a more stronger lock pay more for it. For the price this lock is. Perfect!!! Sturdy and thick.. Will take a very strong attempt by someone with a crow bar or a hack saw (sawing about 10-20 minutes I reckon by the material it is made from)...
Published 18 months ago by Smiler

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
This lock was really good for the whole of 2 weeks before it broke. The key started becoming progressively more difficult to remove after the first week, and now it is stuck in the lock and impossible to take out, rendering the lock entirely useless. If you need a strong lock that will only last a couple of weeks, then I strongly recommend this product.

On the...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by saber


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 7 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
This lock was really good for the whole of 2 weeks before it broke. The key started becoming progressively more difficult to remove after the first week, and now it is stuck in the lock and impossible to take out, rendering the lock entirely useless. If you need a strong lock that will only last a couple of weeks, then I strongly recommend this product.

On the plus side, at least my bike was not stolen while using it, so it must be good at deterring thieves even if it isn't the best lock in the world. Also, it would have been more annoying had it become impossible to insert the key, since then I would not have been able to unlock my bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crappy lock - bike stolen, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
I wouldn't recommend this lock to anyone if you want to keep your bike from being stolen. I know it's not the most expensive one out there, but one would think it will provide at least a minimum security. The metal rod is flexible enough to be bend, so no need to cut the lock + plus the inside part which holds the D shape metal bar is really weak. Pics attached: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Lock - crap key, 24 Oct 2012
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
Lock impossible to attach to bicycle - then lock kept sticking and even after a load of oil - key broke! Very poor lock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT LOCK FOR BIKE!!, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Smiler (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
Don't know what people are going on about with there bad reviews. For the price what you expect? A steel volt or something? If you want a more stronger lock pay more for it. For the price this lock is. Perfect!!! Sturdy and thick.. Will take a very strong attempt by someone with a crow bar or a hack saw (sawing about 10-20 minutes I reckon by the material it is made from) I'm a scaffolder so I know my materials.. For the price this is perfect.. The lock mechanism inserts well and locks pretty easily.. Not perfectly smooth, but unless your a toddler or someone with no wits. Easy to use... Love this lock for the price, can't complain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very robust, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
the lock got rusty within a week and the key snapped in the lock rendering it unusable after the first 2 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Key breaks, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
I've been using this lock about a month now and at first it worked really well, no problems at all. But a week ago, it became harder to insert the key into the lock and today the key broke in the lock leaving me with a bike locked and unable to open. One half of the key is still in the lock and it's stuck, so I can't open my lock anymore. Don't buy this product, it might work for the first few weeks, but in the end it's really s***ty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality bicycle lock, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
This is a relatively light, strong bicycle lock at an affordable price. It comes with two lock keys and dust cap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and good, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
I paid £8.89 and it was the cheapest D locks available at the time. The image and description corresponded to the lock.

It's heavy and the bars are quite thick. It has a cap over the key slot and it came with 2 keys. I don't use the bracket but if you do be aware it doesn't feel that strong.

My bike is very old so I think there is more chance the lock gets broken than my bike gets stolen. I will update this review if that happens but for now I am very happy with this lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BIKE LOCK, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
GREAT LOCK VERY GOOD PRICE,VERY EASY TO USE AND WOULD RECCOMEND TO ANYONE FITS MOST BIKES AND COMES WITH TWO KEYS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars What a load of rubbish!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black (Sports)
Within 2 weeks of buying this the key broke in the lock. I would recommend you buy something more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

M-Wave Shackle Lock - Black
£11.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews