Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built, a little pricey
The only problem I see with this product is the price, I understand it is the official Apple connector which partly explains the price, but still, £21 for what is essentially a 5cm piece of wire with a connector on each end does seem a little steep.

Having said that, the build quality is very good and it has worked as advertised from the minute it was plugged...
Published on 31 Aug 2010 by S. Shaw

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Apple part
I was looking for a genuine Apple part and checked the Expresspro site which identified both the Apple product number and their picture showed an Apple product. On receipt of the item it was clear that this wasn't the case, the adapter was bulky and the package was similar to Apple's but without the Apple logo.

I complained to Expresspro about mis-selling and...
Published on 16 Mar 2012 by Mr K K Epps


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine Apple part, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
I was looking for a genuine Apple part and checked the Expresspro site which identified both the Apple product number and their picture showed an Apple product. On receipt of the item it was clear that this wasn't the case, the adapter was bulky and the package was similar to Apple's but without the Apple logo.

I complained to Expresspro about mis-selling and received a refund promptly but I note today (nearly 4 weeks later) that they are still advertising this as a genuine Apple product. I would have less of a concern if the item was priced accordingly but they are charging similar to the Apple pricing.

Beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an Apple product, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
Despite the image shown being of an official Apple connector, I received a much chunkier 'clone' of the apple product. I wouldn't mind if they'd said somewhere 'not an apple product' but they're blatantly advertising the Apple brand. Very disappointed as I need this connector for a workshop I'm running in 2 days time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an Apple product, 20 Feb 2012
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
I was fooled by the image they posted and the price that was identical to the Apple store.
What I got was a look-a-like, cheaply packaged, made in China unbranded cable.
How could they be selling it the same price for a fake, shocking.
This item will be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well built, a little pricey, 31 Aug 2010
By 
S. Shaw "Sam Shaw" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
The only problem I see with this product is the price, I understand it is the official Apple connector which partly explains the price, but still, £21 for what is essentially a 5cm piece of wire with a connector on each end does seem a little steep.

Having said that, the build quality is very good and it has worked as advertised from the minute it was plugged in. I'm currently using it to connect a second screen to my mid-2009 15" Macbook Pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit!, 28 July 2010
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
Only used this once, but as far as I can see, this is a great piece of kit to attach my new MacBook Pro 15" to an external monitor or projector. It comes in the official Apple packaging, and was pristine in quality. Was even delivered earlier that expected!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just works, 13 July 2010
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
Works exactly as it says and ideal for a projector.

You can have the same image on the computer and projector or different images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
I purchased this to connect a Mac mini to a large Dell monitor. It is very simple to fit and use - just plug the VGA connector into the adapter, then plug the adapter into the computer. The integral lead is about two inches long, allowing adequate flexibility in placement of the VGA cable in relation to the computer.

The adapter is nicely built, compact, and works well, with the display on the external monitor being very steady.

Conclusion: No reason not to give this five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works for Macbook Pro 2010!, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
After buying another cable which didn't fit my 2010 Macbook Pro model, I was unsure on which cable to buy, so I tried buying this one. It fits perfectly and does the job well, so for anyone who has a 2010 Macbook Pro Model, definitely get this cable if you're looking for this sort of adapter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 May 2010
By 
D. Dove (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
Great product, works immediately, have used it for a month without any problems whatsoever - absolutely perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not an Apple product as advertised, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple MB572Z/A Mini Display Port to VGA Adapter (Personal Computers)
This is NOT an Apple product and is a poor substitute. The connection to the thunderbolt port does not fit properly and comes loose very easily. Also note that the product was sold by a company based in China which I failed to notice at first. This might explain a few things! Amazon should not be selling this product on their website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews