Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a CLASSIC
Well, you can't have a list of all time great hip-hop albums without having Black Sunday somewhere near the very top. This Album sucked my generation into hip-hop. Cypress Hill and The Wu drew in a generation of white middle and lower class kids with music that wasn't our own, but which felt so fresh, and daring and cool.

I loved this album from the moment I...
Published on 18 Jan. 2007 by Mr. Robert J. Wilson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars fake rap band
They stolen the public enemy the sound gricant with a touch of dark and rock sample that all .it is for the fans of rock and white people
Published 1 month ago by madlaurent


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
This is one of the best rap records.Funky and slow.Relaxing and orginal.I like this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
i bought this on cassette back in 1992, its still kicking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cypress brill!!, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sunday [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
One of the must have gangster albums. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stone Cold Classic, 19 Aug. 2013
By 
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
YOUR FACE HERE - AMERICA IS THE BAD GUYS AND THEY HAVE BEEN SUCKING THE WORLD DRY FOR YEARS AND YEARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
VERY GOOD SERVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hip Hop Classic, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
I recently picked up a replacement copy of this album having bought the original on it's release. I'd forgotten what a great album this is.
It's many of the non-single tracks that are the ones that actually shine brightest too, but from start to finish the album is solid.
The album starts out with "I wanna get high" which sets the tone as to where the Hill are coming from, but then it explodes with "I Ain't Goin' Out Like That".
Stone sold classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
classic cypress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST Cypress Hill album EVER MADE, 2 Jan. 2002
By A Customer
I have listened to rap for along time. But Cypress Hill Black Sunday is my favourite cd in my collection. This cd is one of those cds that you can listen to for weeks and not get board of it. It has to be the greatest Cypress hill album.My favourite track is the one where they have taken 'son of a preacher man' by dusty springfield. This is a must buy, so go and get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At the peek, 22 Jan. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Black Sunday (Audio CD)
of their fight for legalizing marijuana, the Grandmasters of Hip-Hop made probably their most relaxing album, that features a couple of really powerful(non-relaxing:) songs, such as "I ain't going out like that" and "Lick a shot".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gangsta, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sunday [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
poetry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Sunday [Explicit]
Black Sunday [Explicit] by Cypress Hill
Buy MP3 Album£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews