Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!
Typical Belkin quality!. Attractive functional design. Covers ALL major and not so obvious memory cards. Tiny little slot for micro SD cards for mobile 'phones. Driver disc not needed for Windows 7 64-bit. Just plug and play. Very impressive upload speeds. Almost instant. USB lead is of a good length. LED indicators. Great value for money, and you get the Belkin lifetime...
Published on 29 April 2010 by A. Stevens

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy.
Yes, it worked. Briefly. The built in female connector is not to spec, and too large - some cheap, far eastern knock-off, I expect. That means cables fall out whilst transfers are in progress. (It's not a fault with the cable.) If you're uploading from a card this is simply annoying. If you're downloading to the card it can mean having to start all over again...
Published 2 months ago by Sisyphus


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 29 April 2010
By 
A. Stevens (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
Typical Belkin quality!. Attractive functional design. Covers ALL major and not so obvious memory cards. Tiny little slot for micro SD cards for mobile 'phones. Driver disc not needed for Windows 7 64-bit. Just plug and play. Very impressive upload speeds. Almost instant. USB lead is of a good length. LED indicators. Great value for money, and you get the Belkin lifetime warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and excellent range of card support, 10 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
I shoot a lot of video and stills and have always found it a huge pain to plug the seperate cameras into the computer. But the cameras I use from different brands all use different cards including the now pretty much defunct xD cards. So after doing a lot of research I decided to buy this card reader and I am delighted.

I use ultra fast compact flash, SD cards, memory sticks (all sizes), micro SD, xD cards and all of them plug in and work, even the 32gb ones.

The device itself I plug into the USB port on the monitor and it looks good. It has a little green LED to tell you it is working. You can put it face down if you are not using it for a while to stop dust getting in there. For Windows 7 it is plug and play. I connected it and that was it. All working. I plug a card in and it appears in My Computer as a drive and the auto run menu comes up immediately. It is excellent.

I would seriously recommend this if you use a lot of different memory cards. It is nicely made, well priced and just works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Card Reader, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
The product is fine as one would expect from Belkin.
However it came with a disc that when loaded onto my machine installed a totally unnecessary programme that was basically an intrusive tracking programme.
I object to such programmes being packaged unneccesarily with a product of this nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nifty little fella, 8 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
This piece of equipment is a revelation it's simple to use for the non techno heads like me and it gets the job done quickly and with no fussing about. Simply insert the card in the appropriate port, connect USB cable to computer and bobs your uncle. We need more products like this I say, now if I could only get the tip-ex off of my computer screen................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkinelkin reader, 25 Nov. 2009
By 
C. N. LINFORD - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
I already had a reader, which I thought catered for SDHC cards - it didn't, hence the need to get a new one. From researches via the internet, I found he Belkin reader, which seemed just the job, and so it proved. I did not have to load the accompanying software as I tend to take the memory card from camera to reader & thence, via the USB, into my PC. Very satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Card Reader, 25 April 2010
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
I am very impressed with the product. In the past I have always used really cheap card readers, believing that they are all the same. This reader however is superbly designed, it is very easy to insert cards. It is also very fast, cards mount on the Mac desktop instantly and copying files is much quicker than any reader I have previously used. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little device, 13 April 2010
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
Solid and well made. You get about 5 new drive letters created for the different media types. I had a slight issue with Windows 7 64bit where the software wouldn't install because of the Windows version, and Windows itself didn't recognise it either. I ended up running the installer in Vista compatibility mode and it works well now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 16 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
So nice to have something simple that works without any hassle. I've only used it once so far with a really old large flash card and it worked beautifully. Looks nice too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars belkin usb2 Universal Media reader, 1 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
Reads all of my Camera, Video Camera and Wii cards and I consider it to be good value for money. I have never been disappointed with any Belkin product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What it Says on the Tin, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
MerC "MerC" (Hastings, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Universal Media Reader in Black (Electronics)
I ordered this unit to replace a brand which my Windows 7 system wouldn't recognize. I returned it to Amazon and ordered a Belkin instead. I wish I'd done this at first.
It appears to read most of the main cards still available (CF, Microdrive, SmartMedia, xD, SD, MMC, MiniSD, MS, MS, M2, Micro SDDuo) - I need it for SDHC and SmartMedia. In testing it worked without a hitch. Windows 7 found and installed it immediately. It came with a CD, which has the User Manual and which may be needed to install earlier versions of Windows drivers but is not necessary for Windows 7, and will not install drivers from the CD over the Windows 7.
It is thoughtfully shipped with two cables, which are identical "camera" to USB except for length, (28cm & 1m 50cm) and which plug into any USB port (the one I use for this unit is USB 2) without complaint. Being black with a white fascia, it matches my TP Link Router (a nice plus!). It also works when plugged directly into the front USB port of a Panasonic DMP-BD75EB-K BluRay player.
Don't you just love it when something works out of the box and as described?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews