Customer Reviews


1,113 Reviews
5 star:
 (635)
4 star:
 (275)
3 star:
 (67)
2 star:
 (47)
1 star:
 (89)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


170 of 172 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value
Price good, service good, easy to fit and doorbell rings when the button is pushed. What else would you want? The selection of dubious tunes to choose from might seal it if those other points are not enough! Personally the boring old ding dong option is sufficient for my tastes, although at Christmas I might go crazy and change to a festive tune (there are several to...
Published on 2 Aug 2010 by S. Gibson

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars door bell which rings when it feels like it
This is my third door bell this year but still cannot get one I trust, this one rings some times and then on a whim doesn't respond. Going to get a new front door with a knocker!!
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Brenda


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

170 of 172 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 2 Aug 2010
By 
S. Gibson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Price good, service good, easy to fit and doorbell rings when the button is pushed. What else would you want? The selection of dubious tunes to choose from might seal it if those other points are not enough! Personally the boring old ding dong option is sufficient for my tastes, although at Christmas I might go crazy and change to a festive tune (there are several to select from).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
How easy was this? just open the box, insert battery and stick bell push onto frame (stickers supplied), plug in the bell and away you go - simples! Electronic "ding-dong" rings twice fairly loudly. What more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what's advertised, 25 April 2010
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Nothing fancy, but it does what it says it does. Good range, even through concrete walls. A cheap way to get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ding Dong, 25 July 2010
By 
Albert W. Craske (Huntingdon,U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Product did what it claimed to do.Price was good value and liked the idea that once plugged in, the power point could still be used for another appliance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Really easy to set up, works fine through 2 external and 1 internal walls, all brick, plus plastic patio frame, distance approx 12 metres. Shame they don't include a list of the melodies in the paperwork.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


161 of 169 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Door Bell, 26 Nov 2010
By 
G. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Very pleased with this item and fast delivery - it replaces a Byron which I bought from B&Q (at 3 times the price) only a a couple of months ago and which was totally useless. It could barely be heard, the bell push was poorly designed, and the unit would sound off for no apparent reason day or night. By comparison this unit seems to be well made, is loud, easy to install, has a choice of melodies (somewhat tinny for Western tastes) or a straight forward "ding dong" it also has the advantage of being able to plug another electrical appliance directly into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Fault It, 15 July 2010
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
Excellent product with great selection of Melodies. Super volume and socket is an added bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, value for money., 3 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
very easy to set up. good loud ringtone, my postman loves it.
what more could you ask for,other than the excellent price. So I'm very pleased
with this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap & Loud, 19 Aug 2010
By 
M. Girling (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
The best things about this wireless doorbell are the price and the volume of the chime - I can still hear it when I am having a shower!

There are sixteen chimes in total - including a few Christmas ones - so great for the children to play with at festive time. Unusually, the chimes are selected by a push button on the side of the unit, rather than having to mess around with the usual jumpers or DIP switches.

The addition of a socket outlet on the front of the unit is an added bonus but it is very stiff putting a plug into the socket, so I would recommend that the unit is used with another device that you want plugged in all the time. I would also suggest that you want the unit at a higher level (rather than near the floor) as this not only improves the already excellent range but prevents the unit from being damaged when cleaning the floor etc.

Overall, I prefer these plug-in units to the battery models as I usually forget to change the batteries, but It would be nice if they made a unit that was actually rechargeable, so that it could be taken with me when I am outside or in my shed.

Have a look at the other TeckNet products on Amazon - most of them get very favourable reviews and they have a very good range of unusual but useful devices! I will certainly be shopping for TeckNet on Amazon again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: TeckNetŪ Wireless Mains Plug-In Doorbell Door Chime (Electronics)
This is good priced item works well and i live in a terraced house. The only problem i found was the push was a bit flimsy. Where i live either it would drop to the floor or someone would simply nick it. So i put a long screw in the top of the push away from the workings. Screwed the whole thing to the wall with a white screw cap on top looks part of the fitting, and solid onto the wall. Have to unscrew the whole thing to change battery but hay it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2112 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews