Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for 3G or 3GS, doesn't work with iPhone 4
This is a great little dock for the 3G and 3GS. However do not buy one for the iPhone 4, the inserts do not fit the casing of the 4 properly, and Apple have moved the speaker from the left to the right. This means that the duct which channels sound is on the wrong side of the aircurve. One way around this would be to dock the phone back to front. Not ideal but would...
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by J. Ball

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided
Having had pretty low expectations of this I can confirm that my expectations have been met - which is not a bad thing. In terms of what you are expecting from a glorified ear trumpet this probably fulfills all the requirements. Like all these things you need to have a pretty clear idea what you want this for - my objective was to have a smart stand on my desk that would...
Published on 23 Dec 2008 by William K. James


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for 3G or 3GS, doesn't work with iPhone 4, 29 Jun 2010
By 
J. Ball (Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin Aircurve 6261-AIRCRVC Accoustic Amplifier for iPhone (Accessory)
This is a great little dock for the 3G and 3GS. However do not buy one for the iPhone 4, the inserts do not fit the casing of the 4 properly, and Apple have moved the speaker from the left to the right. This means that the duct which channels sound is on the wrong side of the aircurve. One way around this would be to dock the phone back to front. Not ideal but would work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, simple and effective product, 4 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Griffin Aircurve 6261-AIRCRVC Accoustic Amplifier for iPhone (Accessory)
So pleased with this product. All I wanted was something that I could set up in my kitchen to play my itunes/podcasts while cooking/washing up and for the price, this is absolutely perfect. Don't buy this expecting it to turn your iphone into a high quality stereo system, but to give a bit of extra oomph and clarity to the existing speakers it is spot-on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic idea!, 14 Oct 2009
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Take an overpriced product (the Apple iPhone dock), make it much cheaper, and add a horn-based amplification system that really is effective WITH NO POWER needed. This is what the Griffin Aircurve is. I think it is so good I bought three of them (for different rooms......we have two iPhones in the house). I have one in the kitchen (as a place to keep the phone but also to use as a radio/music player), in the bedroom (for the same reasons as in the kitchen) and also next to my computer in the office (I work from home, and conference calls with this product sound great).

This product is so novel and cheap it deserves awards galore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great little product, 4 Dec 2009
By 
P. Davies "Mavis" (Falmouth, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this item whilst pottering around Amazon (as you do) and ordered it on the strength of the previous reviewer. When it arrived I was astounded at the build quality of this simple little gadget. It really is a very beautiful and simple product that amplifies the iPhone's in-built speaker. Ok, so the sound quality is a little tinny and nothing like the big iPhone systems you can get but good enough to have on the bedside table. The fact that it doubles as a charger (by using your existing iPhone power cable) and that the unit itself requires absolutely no power makes this a brilliant innovation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided, 23 Dec 2008
By 
William K. James "will_wiggle" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin Aircurve 6261-AIRCRVC Accoustic Amplifier for iPhone (Accessory)
Having had pretty low expectations of this I can confirm that my expectations have been met - which is not a bad thing. In terms of what you are expecting from a glorified ear trumpet this probably fulfills all the requirements. Like all these things you need to have a pretty clear idea what you want this for - my objective was to have a smart stand on my desk that would allow me to play music quietly when bored - did not want the aggro of batteries or wires and did not want to hold a dance party in my office with a thumping bass line. The sound therefore is just supposed to be slightly better than the internal speakers. Apart from the slightly rubbish way that the power cord feed through the Aircurve succeeds and produces a tinny but acceptable noise at a slightly increased volume that does not stress the internal speakers - it also looks quite cool on my desk :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aircurve, 17 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Brent Stanton (yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Griffin Aircurve 6261-AIRCRVC Accoustic Amplifier for iPhone (Accessory)
this is a pretty good little bit of plastic, i dont use mine to listen to music i use it to charge my phone over night and to wake me in the morning and its great, it makes the alarm actually loud enough to wake me up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 Gadget, Gr8 Bargain that works, 24 Mar 2010
This docking station is a great piece of kit that actually works, and for a fraction of the cost of others on the market.

I disagree with the other comments that you can't connect your charger (saying pre drilled holes are too small), you need to feed your USB connection through the top and then your ipod/iphone cable end fits into the supplied rubber holders, to convert it into a charging station (the negative comments people have posted about not being able to connect charger cable have obviously tried putting the wrong end through).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, 1 Feb 2010
By 
D. Mellanby (York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an absolutely amazing product that deserves 10 stars! I am so impressed with it, the sound is slightly tinny and it doesn't have much base but it is made up by the fact that it uses no power and is so stylish! i would recommend this over an overpriced idock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Dock, 3 Feb 2010
By 
David Freeman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a simple yet effective dock for the iPhone and other Apple iPlayers. Doesn't come with a power cable but it's worth the extra expense to make it a charging dock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 9 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The speakers in the iPhone are OK but not great. It is possible to listen through them but it is not great. This dock really does work! You are not going to fill a room but for something yo can have a on a desk without having to plug it in it works really well. The volume increase isn't huge - you are not getting something for nothing but - the improvement is worth it.

As a dock it is very stable and being clear fits in with most surroundings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews