Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding cd for any dance fan
Throughout the decade of the nineties M- People grew into one of Britain's biggest dance bands and this album proves just what an electrifying and influential band they are as it includes some of the most memorable dance songs of the past decade. The band has an amazing chemistry combining infectious dance grooves with catchy lyrics and the powerful vocals of Heather...
Published on 26 Sep 2000

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heathers brilliance
OMG has to be said u can't beat a piece of m-people such great music & heather doesn't fail 2 keep me hooked on her genius
Published 5 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An outstanding cd for any dance fan, 26 Sep 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
Throughout the decade of the nineties M- People grew into one of Britain's biggest dance bands and this album proves just what an electrifying and influential band they are as it includes some of the most memorable dance songs of the past decade. The band has an amazing chemistry combining infectious dance grooves with catchy lyrics and the powerful vocals of Heather Small. Overall the album is great and highlights the best moments of what has been a highly successful career so far. Although the band's style is not the banging house music you would hear in the clubs, it's slightly more laid back and is really a mix of dance and pop. The album includes upbeat numbers such as "Moving On Up", "How Can I Love You More", "One Night In Heaven" and Itchycoo Park" as well as slower tracks like "Search For The Hero" and a brilliant cover of the Doobie Brothers classic "What A Fool Believes". Overall it's a great album showcasing some of the best dance music of the last ten years and the great part is that you don't even have to be a clubber to enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Group, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
I still have most of their C/Ds. it makes one wonder where, and what they do now?
Mr. L. F. Ellis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars m people, 17 July 2013
By 
Hayley Myles (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
Great cd very happy loved getting some tunes back havent heard for awhile was treat for myself so very hapoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 17 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
I lost my original and bought this at what I thought was a very good price.
Great Music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
Great album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars M People, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
I had a copy of this CD years ago but lost half an extensive record collection 10 years ago when I divorced and was delighted to find I could replace ome much loved music by using Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
not one of their best, in my opinion missing a couple of well known songs, but still great to listen too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
Great CD I bought before I went to see an anniversary concert to brush up my lyrics. Very nostalgic .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars M people, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of M People (Audio CD)
I have rated this CD with five stars and would recommend anyone to purchase this CD it says everything in its title the best so to all customers that like M people please purchase this Cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of M People
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews