Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for the New MOV Vinyl, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
MOV did a great Job with the transparent green Vinyl,
after a good Vinyl Vacuum cleaning Machine it plays Dead Quiet with no pops or clicks. (Flat as all of the Pressings from MOV)
The Cover as always with MOV is too thin, the Lyrics page is simple, and the Vinyl Inner sleeve is OK but I replaced it with Diskeeper Ultimate Audiophile Inner Record Sleeve as I do with all of my Records.

the Sound ?
I always heard this album on a CD and didn't expect much from this release, but it does sound better than the CD.
good separation between the Instruments, the Bass is warm and big but more defined and Good soundstage and Depth.
my guess is that they used High Resolution Audio Files as a source and while some of these sound better and others not so much, this one is an Upgrade.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finley Quaye, Maverick A Strike, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
I have always wanted this album. I saw the opportunity to buy on CD. I don't think any of his other album has ever topped this one. A must-buy whether you're a fan or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it :), 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
I previously owned this CD but lost it. I absolutely love it. This is a great CD to lift your mood and is very summery. The songs are very well put together and have a distinct sound. Such a fantastic buy still to this day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic album!, 30 Nov 2014
By 
laconical (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
A really great album. Very relaxed and chilled with good tunes. I have tried listening to vanguard (another of his albums) but did not enjoy that to any great extent. This is certainly one of my favourite albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, fresh and original, 20 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
Taking influences from reggae, hip-hop, soul, funk and pop, Finley Quaye welds it all together with originality and talent. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy music, 18 Oct 2005
By 
Ms. J. Dent (Warks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
Its not often that music is made like this - happy and summery. This is a great album to listen to on grey rainy days as the songs will take you away to sunshine and lazy days on the beach.
This guy is a genius - buy his album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it the 1st time I heard it!, 25 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
Ive Loved this album forever. And only purchased this recent copy to replace my old very used, very scratched old CD. Its really good to beable to hear the whole thing again with no skips and sticks.
If you need funky,chilled out,feel good music in your life then this is one of the best albums you could ever buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
Gr8 price product communication and swift delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
great album by an under rated star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantwastic Finley, 8 Nov 2000
By 
This review is from: Maverick A Strike (Audio CD)
Finley Quaye what a guy, and what a debut album. I originally bought to hear his version of Bob Marley's song 'sun is shining' which he named 'sunday shining', but after listening to some of his other songs such as 'supreme I preme' and 'Even after All' I was hooked and thought that it was definately worth every penny It is a good album for just chilling out to and great for stress relief. All i can say to anyone who is dubious about it, is BUY IT RIGHT NOW and part with ya money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maverick A Strike
Maverick A Strike by Finley Quaye
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews