Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


135 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful and brilliant...
This is my favourite album of all time, bar none. I was already a fan of Johnny Cash and Willie Nelson, and to an extent Waylon Jennings, but after buying this album I have grown to appreciate all four of these legends for their incredible contribution to music.

Many of the songs feature each individual singing a verse alternately and then combine for the...
Published on 25 Aug 2006 by Mr Hollywood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Aquired Taste
Mustn't sound negative actually about this compilation as I have loved listening to it, but it is a tad depressing and very sort of trad Country stuff. Having said that it was a bargain price, and it will get played on long journeys !
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by Borisdog


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highway Collection CD, 21 July 2009
By 
R. Farnworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the reviews already on Amazon which rated the CD highly and after receiving and playing it I have to agree with the reviewers, the Highwaymen CD is fabulous and I would recomend it highly, you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Music story telling at it's very best !, 18 April 2008
Just go and buy this CD, I fully endorse all the other reviews, it's an absolute must have for any collector of country music !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daylight Robbery, 22 Oct 2012
Plundering the name of a No 1 group of the Urban Folk Revival the real Highwaymen commented that they could do little about it as the name was not registered to them and the Michael Row The Boat hitmakers were actually defunct at the time
Virtually the same as what had been the Outlaws in the 70s as shown on the album Wanted The Outlaws the Highwaymen actually lasted longer than this short lived movement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.........., 23 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having heard, in the past, some good stuff from all 4 artists on this album I fully expected at least a fair smattering of edgy country tinged folk music or Americana. Wow, what a disappointment! Mostly dreary,unexiting versions of previously recorded tracks with almost dirgy, lazy delivery from all participants. My first ever listen to The Highwaymen and I certainly wouldn't bother again, or recommend it for anyone except die-hard fans. Another CD on it's way to the charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lost Highwaymen, 11 Sep 2009
By 
Oldtimer (Köping, Sweden) - See all my reviews
I've always liked these four veterans. They've recorded some magnificent songs and records over the years. This CD has some good songs but most of the songs are forgotten as soon as they are finsihed. Seems it's more to make money for the record company than to pay tribute to these four great artists. The sound is also very flat (not much money spent at the mixing table here) so if you really want to listen to these guys at their best, find the old vinyl recordings and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Highwayman Collection [Clean] (MP3 Download)
Absolutely rubbish. Cheesy and unpleasant. I like a bit of country and thought these guys would deliver, but they really didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Music CD fine CD case cracked, 16 Mar 2011
Disc fine and plays ok. However CD case was severley cracked !!!!
Arrived quickly but state of case tarnished the whole purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa3b445c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews