Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative, haunting, carefree and deep, deep, deep
A delightful complement to the film, the music takes the listener to that little French town and liberates them. I am mesmerised by the beauty of the melodies, ranging from gentle and haunting to the carefree abandonment of the "gypsy" rhythms. Whether you have seen the film or not, listen and immerse yourself in the tranquility and joy this music invokes, but...
Published on 8 Jan 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate covered
Feels good. Loved the film and the music stands up by itself too. Django & Jonny Depp...what can go wrong?
Published 24 months ago by Winston SWABY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative, haunting, carefree and deep, deep, deep, 8 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
A delightful complement to the film, the music takes the listener to that little French town and liberates them. I am mesmerised by the beauty of the melodies, ranging from gentle and haunting to the carefree abandonment of the "gypsy" rhythms. Whether you have seen the film or not, listen and immerse yourself in the tranquility and joy this music invokes, but be warned, when the "gypsy" music starts you'll have to stop everything and dance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 21 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
I expected this album to be good; even watching the film the first time, I noticed and liked the music, and that is a good sign. But it turned out to be so much more than I expected, so full of life and energy, and absolutely inspiring. Whatever style of music you enjoy, I think this music is universally appealing and you can't help but love it.
And don't get me started on the wonders of Johnny Depp and his guitar...
If in any doubt at all, buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rachel Portman's Chocolat, 10 Dec 2006
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
Can't get enough of this CD and DVD; I've bought several for friends and family. The music is a mix of classical and swing. Very easy on the ear and has a timeless quality. My kids love it too and use it as a relaxing background to read or study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolat Soundtrack Review, 6 Sep 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful soundtrack - even if you have never seen the film if you close your eyes and clear your mind, you will imagine yourself in a little hamlet in France, with the locals, red wine, french baguettes filled with chocolat!!!
The music is haunting, moving, and wonderful for gatherings around a dinner table.
If you are into soundtracks like myself, this is a must buy.
Enjoy, and immerse yourself in "Chocolat"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mouthwatering, 11 Aug 2009
By 
Soo Broo (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
I have bought soundtracks in the past and you get some tracks that are a series of seemingly random, tuneless noises that make perfect sense when you watch the film, but simply do not work out of context; yes, I am thinking of you, Pirates of the Caribbean.

However, this CD is different in that all the tracks are self contained tunes which are all beautiful in their own right. It really does evoke the lovely warm chocolately feel you get watching the film. Beautiful soft flutes and violins and that wonderful steel guitar make this a real mixture of styles; slightly gypsy-ish, slightly french, a little South American with the pan pipes but all wonderfully light and delicate at the same time. Stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars choco, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
Watched the film last week and enjoyed the music so much I ordered the cd. Good quality thank you for prompt despatch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My chosen music to work with, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
I am a big fan of the movie Chocolat, and I am now a big fan of this beautiful collection of music tracks, it is so atmospheric.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music!, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
Heard wonderful music in a shop during a recent visit to Italy. I stayed longer, just hear a bit more of the music. When I asked the shop owner about it and she told me it was the film music to Chocolat. Back home I bought the cd and it's just perfect for sny occadion. Recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolat sound track, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Having seen the film when it came out we thought it would be good to get the sound track for listening on my IPOD, well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every song a winner, 17 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. A. Mooney "Anne Mooney" (North East England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chocolat (Audio CD)
Bought this after seeing the movie for umpteenth time, the music is superb and every song is wonderful, well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chocolat - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Chocolat - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews