Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Pop at its best!
If you're looking for an album you want to dance to, sing to, chill out to, driving in your car to, or you're just looking for some good music then look no further than Blue's excellent new album.
Their voices are absolutely amazing, and unlike most boy bands you can actually tell which one of them is singing...I.e they're all individual and don't sound the...
Published on 22 Nov. 2002 by Miss C L Watson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There Is Only One Love On The Album
Only two of this group for me have any possiblity of continuing a career... At the time I never really got into the hype around them and never will, as with all "boy bands" I believe the hype is overdone to hide discrepancies in the product as a group. . The songs however are reasonably well performed and have longevity as staple tunes of the period, whilst not...
Published on 10 Jan. 2013 by Jordaniel Ridgway


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Pop at its best!, 22 Nov. 2002
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
If you're looking for an album you want to dance to, sing to, chill out to, driving in your car to, or you're just looking for some good music then look no further than Blue's excellent new album.
Their voices are absolutely amazing, and unlike most boy bands you can actually tell which one of them is singing...I.e they're all individual and don't sound the same!
It's smooth grooves and hip-hop beats, plus great vocal harmonies from the boys make this a real slick & professional album.
It offers a great variety of music styles, so will suit many tastes. It includes their recent hit One Love & the new one with Elton John, which is brilliant.
There are, of course other songs on this album!
Riders is a 'rough n ready' mix of strong beats and vocal harmonies, it really gets your heading nodding along!
Flexin' takes on a slower groove, with guitars and is perfect for chillin' to.
She Told Me, about one of their sisters best mates (?!) is typical Blue, great beats and Lee's voice sounds amazing on this one!
Right Here Waiting has a kind of a 70s disco beat goin on, it reminds me of early Take That, its the most 'typical' boy band song on the album, but its still great and its great for a party!
U Make Me Wanna, another slow one & another great one to chill to.
Ain't Got You is on the same path as All Rise & Fly By II, they've started playing this in clubs already, it's going to be huge!
Supersexual is pure R&B and despite the title is a very sweet song about being in love.
Don't Treat Me Like A Fool is an old Angie Stone song and they really do it justice, a great 'break-up' song to listen to.
Get Down, another R&B song, but very smooth and chilled, Antony's voice sounds really strong on this one.
Privacy, very Hip Hop, you wouldn't think it was a boy band singing this, Simon & Dunk sound sensational on this. Wicked Tune!
Without You another typical 'Blue' song, great.
Invitation, more R&B, Hip Hop vibes on this, another great chill out tune!
Like A Friend, my favourite song on the album, the beginning sounds very much like Ben by Micheal Jackson, its a really sweet song about loving someone and them not loving you back. Antony sings most of this song and sounds great, his voice has improved considerably from their first album, the bridge sees Lee belting out that amazing voice of his once again,I can't describe his voice, it just sends tingles down your spine.
This really is a truely amazing album and is great for any CD collection. These boys have got real talent, they're miles ahead of those other boy bands, watch out because Blue are about to become huge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic cd for your collection., 26 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
I think blue are good. They are really cool and that comes across in this album. Their first album All Rise was better than this one in my oppinion, but this one is still very good.
The best song has to be Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word with Elton John. The worst song has to be Like a Friend becaue I don't think it shows Blue aswel as the other tracks do.
I'm not a fan of boy bands like Westlife, but I don't think Blue are the typical boy band. They have much more power in their lyrics than Westlife do. They just don't go on about love for four minuits they have a catch beat and lyrics, which makes blue better than Westlife.
I think anyone who likes cool beats pop with a lick of r'n'b would love this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The boys in Blue are back........., 3 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
"...bet you didn't think we could do it.." is what they say at the start of Right Here Waiting. I knew they could!! One Love is a fantastic compilation of pop, R'n'B and a little funk. I got the album on the day I went to see them live. They not only deliver on CD but their live vocals make the album even better for listening. Ain't Got You is surely a must release and future #1, Riders and Supersexual are super slick and if you can get Sir Elton to duet one of his songs with you, then you must be a winner. The slower numbers Don't Treat Me..and Like a Friend are great for chilling out to and are a far cry from the smoochy numbers usually produced by boy bands. An excellent second album...Blue are here to stay. " I say Blue, You say What...Blue..What...."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All rise for Blue, 8 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
One Love is the second album from Blue and they are really hitting their stride. This album is funkier and sassier than All Rise. It's got a slice of pop, some R 'n' B, hip hop, garage, you name it, it's snuck in there.
All Rise is a good album but Blue have definitely upped their game with this offering. It's smoother and groovier and after a couple of listenings, the songs really stick in your hear. Their voices are improving all the time, even the Elton John, a great vocalist, doesn't overshadow them on Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word. It's the kind of album where you think you've got a favourite song and then another supplants it on the next listen. There are no out and out duds. This is an especially fantastic album to listen to in the car. I'm already looking forward to their next album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyband Briliance!, 18 Jan. 2004
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
The second album is simular in many ways to the first album which was also brilliant. The singles are "One Love", "Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word" and "You Make Me Wanna". The album is Upbeat pop with a sexy mix of RnB and Hip Hop. There are so many highlights on this album like "Flexin" and "Riders" I think that this album should be in Every Boyband Lovers collection as 'One Love' By Blue is what Boybands are made of and do themselves justice once more!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popstars,Idols & Rivals you've got no chance!!!, 15 Nov. 2002
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
This has to be one of the best 'boy band' albums I have ever owned, as with all 'manufactured' bands I was expecting cheese,cheese and ermmm more cheese! But what you get is a mature mix of pop & R&B. Some of the songs are stronger than others,which you usually find on most albums, but even these grow on you after a while. The duet with Elton John is sure going to be another number 1 and no doubt will end up becoming one of the greatest 'break-up' songs of all time! Tracks like One Love, Riders, Aint Got You and Invitation are Blue at their pure best. Tracks like Flexin', She Told Me, U Make Me Wanna, Supersexual & Get Down have the whole R&B groove thing going on and they pull it off. The odd smoochy number on here kind of slows the pace of the album down, but they're still good. Of all the tracks on this album the weakest has to be 'Right Here Waiting', it sticks out like a sore thumb,with its 70s disco beat and tunes, it just doesnt suit their style and is totally out of context with the rest of the album. The best song, I think, is Ain't Got You, it's already a huge hit in the clubs and I'm sure if they release it as a single it'll be a number 1 as well. A job well done from a band who haven't been around all that long, it certainly shows how lame those TV bands/stars really are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 25 Feb. 2004
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
These guys work really well together. Lee's high notes are superb. Dunc's looks are a winner and Si is just so cool he looks as if nothing would phase him. They have a great sound and seem to have something to please everyone. This alum is definately their best!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you buy one album this year make it this one, 23 Mar. 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
To all the Blue fans out there who haven't got round to buying this yet, shame on you, 'cos this is a solid album with each song having a massive impact, to get dancin to or just chilling with your mates. my fave song on this album would have to be Invitation, it has a great beat and you can't help but move with it. and to all those who aren't Blue fans im sure this will change your mind the lyrics are excellent and easy to sing along to. If you are someone who likes a good song and a dance or just staying in listening to music this is the album that you have been waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 31 Mar. 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
This album is wicked - i bought it the day it came out and listened to it every night for about 2weeks. If you havent bought/heard it yet then you dont know what you are missig out on! On it, it features 2 our blues top 5 hits, 'one love' and 'u make me wanna' hopefully many more t come. Its a definate must if you have bought the irst album and enjoyed it or have listened to Blue's music before and likes it. It really is fantastic and i would recommend it to anyone of any age. Many tracks sung at the 'one love' tour last year are featured on this album. BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best album of 2002, 25 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
The album 'One love' by Blue; was music to my ears, there were a variety of different music styles which were cleverly written. The songs still have the pop style to them but with more RnB breaking through the songs. They have also written the majority of their songs on the second album as well. There are a mixture of upbeat songs and a few ballads. Overall i think this album is 'by far the best album of 2002' and would recommend anyone who likes pop/RnB to go and buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Love
One Love by Blue
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews