Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars48
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2014
I bought this toy as a stocking filler for my son of 3 for Christmas 2013 not sure what he'd think of it. To my surprise he has played with it no end, flipping the ladder this way and that, making it into a crocodile shape and all sorts!! In addition my wife who couldn't understand the point of it likes messing about with it too.
The colours are really lovely and vibrant and the ribbon bright yellow.
It's really made well, robust, smooth edged wood and just the right weight to hold easily no matter what age from 3 upwards.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
I purchased this for my 1 year old grandson,who dosnt understand yet how it works, but Daddy does!
Slightly smaller than i thought but it is ideal for tiny fingers,and the bright colours are great!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Great quality and lovely to have an old fashioned toy but in bright, attractive colours. Nice to put in your hand bag and pull out to distract in the car/in a restaurant.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Colourful and kept grandson busy, particularly trying to understand how it worked. Good price for hours of fun. Worth the money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Lovely alternative to plastic children's toys. Will keep my 3 year old amused while he tries to figure it out. Ribbons seem to hold all the pretty painted blocks in place securely.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Its is nicely made, but it isn't quite what I was expecting, I thought it was going to be the same thing as I remember as a child, but it wasn't and my child wasn't impressed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
A fun product for all the family. So much fun in fact that there is competition as to who gets it first! Baby wins every time!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This is a lovely, colourful and sturdy product. It's one of the nicest I've seen and the bright colours caught my grandson's eye as soon as he saw it. He is fascinated by how it works and, at the moment, it's his favourite toy. I think I may have to buy a couple more as I'm sure this is going to be so well loved we may need to have a replacement!! I will definitely buy more toys/products from this seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
This babys toy, a Jacobs ladder arrived earlier than i expected, and will certainly be appreciated by my baby grandson at Christmas. It's educational, and fun to use, and i'm sure he will spend hours making different shapes from it. A really safe and interesting little toy for little hands to grasp and learn as he plays with it. Thank you for such a simple, easy and well constructed toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Seemed to take ages to arrive. When it came it was not prettily patterned with spots and stripes like the image advertised. Other reviewers have also noticed it is smaller than the original Jacobs Ladders. It's not bad but could've been better, and the sellers definitely need to update the advert on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)