Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most polished Singstar title so far
I own pretty much every Singstar title out there, since I do like singing, and the ABBA game stands out. Firstly, the track selection is great and all the original videos are in the game. The duet format has been improved by allowing players to choose to sing either the lead track or the backing vocals - which means that classic ABBA harmonies and backing vocals are part...
Published on 15 Jan 2009 by Alexander Jazayeri

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't use it...
We needed a specific set of microphones for it so we never got to use it... We bought a karaoke machine instead and loving the pop chart cds...
Published 18 months ago by lady


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most polished Singstar title so far, 15 Jan 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
I own pretty much every Singstar title out there, since I do like singing, and the ABBA game stands out. Firstly, the track selection is great and all the original videos are in the game. The duet format has been improved by allowing players to choose to sing either the lead track or the backing vocals - which means that classic ABBA harmonies and backing vocals are part of the game as player 1 sings the main song ("Tonight the Super Trouper lights are gonna find me")while player 2 does the backing vocal ("Super pa, Trooper pa"). It seems like it could be silly, but we were having so much fun we found ourselves dancing along to the songs right away.

To accomodate this the 2nd player's lines are shown at the top of the screen, and often the 2nd player sings at a different pitch to the 1st player (hence the harmonies). As I said, polished.

If you're an ABBA fan, it's a must. If you're a Singstar fan, this is as polished as Singstar's ever been. If you're both, may I suggest you stop reading and start singing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 19 Nov 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
So far this game has been great fun. We have played it mainly on duet mode. The song selection is great and you can choose either the short or normal length version. The short versions seem to be a bit too short but could be good if you have a queue of people waiting to play. The ratings are good especially if you achieve lead singer status! The great thing about this game is that young and old can enjoy singing together and because the older generation have a slight advantage with the lyrics! All in all good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for christmas parties!, 17 Nov 2008
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
I'd often wondered why none of the previous singstar discs contained any Abba tracks - I guess I have my answer!
This game will be huge fun with friends and family at christmas parties and with the release of the amazing Mamma Mia on dvd as well i'm going to be in Abba heaven!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun...even for grumpy adults!, 1 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
How can you not love the music of ABBA? Couple it with the fun of karaoke & the simplicity of Singstar & you've got a winning combination. A great addition to the Singstar range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here I go again, yeah, yeah,, 29 Jan 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
SingStar ABBA (PS2)
The kids (aged 14,11 and 9),their friends and even me have had so much fun with this. We have other SingStar games but this has by far the most universal appeal. All ages can be heard in this house belting out Abba tunes.
I would recommend it for anyone between the ages of 8 and 80; one of the best things we bought for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT FUN!, 2 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
What fun we've all had with this. I bought it for my 16 year old for Christmas and it's been really popular with all our friends, all ages - even the Dads. You just don't realise how many Abba songs you know - and love! I recommend this to anyone who loves a good singalong! Don't be fooled into thinking it will be too easy either - there are options to test harmonising and backing skills! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABBA Singstar, 1 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
This is a really fun product.Even those who say "Oh no, I can't do that!", get courageous and join in eventually. Go on, give your lungs a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent family fun, 26 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
this is an excellent family fun game we have have enjoyed many hours of fun through the winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Singstar ABBA PS2, 12 Feb 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
Great game, you can hear everyone singing along, even though they don't have the microphone!! ABBA songs hard to beat to get everyone involved, from the young ones to the grandparents.
Good mixture of songs in this game, well recommended, great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abba Sing star, 5 Feb 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SingStar ABBA (PS2) (Video Game)
Great game for all the family worth evry penny especially if your a big ABBA fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SingStar ABBA (PS2)
SingStar ABBA (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
3.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews