Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing Choirs of Angels!!
Absolutely delightful. Beautiful voices, magical organ playing. My Christmas mornings would be not be complete without the fantastic singers of Kings College Choir.
Published on 5 Nov 2008 by History Buff

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair.
Varied selection. Not as enjoyable as I expected though. Got slightly bored and lost interest. Shame as the cover looks good.
Published 21 months ago by Valerie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing Choirs of Angels!!, 5 Nov 2008
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
Absolutely delightful. Beautiful voices, magical organ playing. My Christmas mornings would be not be complete without the fantastic singers of Kings College Choir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carols From King's, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
Yet another one of these Christmas Carol CD's that you cannot afford to leave out of your collection, a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
A fantastic collection of Christmas carols, beautifully sung as you would expect from Kings College. Lovely background music for Christmas day present opening etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Traditional, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
I've always liked traditional choirs singing traditional carols & this just makes me feel relaxed when everybody else seems to be running around in circles at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas starts here ..., 8 Dec 2013
By 
John Crimp (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
I still have the original LP which I bought, from which these tracks are taken. It has stood the test of time very well. If you like the sound of King's College Choir you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for more well-known carols then you may prefer to look elsewhere as there are several less well-known carols amongst this collection. The sound quality is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
it did what it said on the box. a must for the spirit of Christmas! especially for background music at parties Etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carols from Kings, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
I played this constantly over the Christmas season. The music was wonderful and helped me through the seasonal rush. Truly great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars music, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
These are great Christmas songs to listen to & it goes well with my collection
i thik i will be using it for many Christmas's to come !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Willcocks choir still sublime., 26 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. C. Smith "smezqui" (Gilcrux, Cumbria.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
Just discovered we'd lent out our Christmas music and not had it returned so this was a speedy stop gap. I think it is better than the two CDs we lent out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant performance, 14 Aug 2014
By 
jenny wren (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from Kings (Audio CD)
What can one say about this? It's just superb. Get one in the mood for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Choir of King's College, Cambridge: Carols From King's
The Choir of King's College, Cambridge: Carols From King's by Cambridge/Sir David Willcocks Choir of King's College
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews