Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly professional
Having just heard the CD, I am warmed by the quality of ALL the tracks, the singing is beautiful and sung so professionally.
If you are looking for a traditional Carol CD, then I would definately recommend this one,
Published on 7 Dec 2007 by D. Gregory

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful recording quality (volume)
The volume levels on each and every recording is incredibly low. When I crank up my stereo to hear it properly, I am then presented with a nice hiss!
Clearly well sung carols, but not clearly audible.
Published 10 months ago by M. Hands


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly professional, 7 Dec 2007
By 
D. Gregory (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
Having just heard the CD, I am warmed by the quality of ALL the tracks, the singing is beautiful and sung so professionally.
If you are looking for a traditional Carol CD, then I would definately recommend this one,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous achievement, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
I sing in my church choir, so I've sampled a few carols by other cathedral choirs, like St Pauls's, Canterbury, Laudamus, Huddersfield Society. They're all excellent choirs, don't get me wrong, but King's College Cambridge seemed to have that little bit extra. A bit more oomph from the organ, a top tenor who lives mainly in the upper stratosphere, more variations and solos, and good song selection. You'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas Escape, 13 Dec 2003
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
Settle down in a comfy chair with a mince pie and glass of wine and turn up the volume - pure escapism from the hassles of Christmas shopping!
The collection mixes traditional carols (so you can sing along and relive those days in the choir) with slighly lesser known Christmas fare.
As you would expect of King's, all the carols are extremely well executed and with over 76 minutes of playing time you've got the chance to pig out on a good few mince pies.
Bliss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woderful recreation, 26 July 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Santander, SPAIN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
These are wonderful renderings of christmas carols, with a very good production and a superb singing and directorial work.
Mind you, these are not the classical typical carols that you usually hear canned during christmas, on and on and on. You can find versions of older, forgotten carols together with the more common ones.
It's good that somebody has taken the effort to make this beautiful record.
Nice job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful recording quality (volume), 12 Dec 2013
By 
M. Hands (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
The volume levels on each and every recording is incredibly low. When I crank up my stereo to hear it properly, I am then presented with a nice hiss!
Clearly well sung carols, but not clearly audible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant CD, 10 Feb 2010
By 
Tesco "Dermot Titus" (Gretna Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
As usual delivery was as predicted.

This CD contains traditional and modern carols together with Kings College Choir. At the price, including posatge, you can't go wrong.

A good buy.Carols from King's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain !, 4 April 2010
By 
V. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
This is a wonderful collection of carols,sets the right mood for Christmas and the singing is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent except the last two songs, 21 Oct 2009
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
The quality is at the best and each song is sung beautifully. However, the last two songs, which are my favourites, have an unnecessary, noisy and enbarrassing introduction by a brass ensemble. It upsets me greatly. I just want to enjoy the songs themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely choir, poor recording levels, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. P. GOADBY-WATT (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
Absolutely wonderful choir, but totally spoiled by the extremely low recording volume level!!!! disappointing Christmas gift. I will be returning for a different CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect background -music for Christmas, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Shefran (GREAT BRITAIN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carols from King's (Audio CD)
A houseful of perfect voices in perfect harmony, singing Christmas music. What coulld be more delightful and so absolutel perfect.?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews