Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
Purchased this item as I was starting to home cure different meats...arrived on time and in great order. Firstly I was pleasantly surprised at the size of this product when assembled...as a former butcher, I have used similar products over the years which have cost a heck of a lot more than this item and I can honestly say this works just as good if not better than...
Published on 28 May 2012 by PJ

versus
51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not ideal
I consider that this piece of equipment does the job it is intended for but with the following reservations:
1. The description 'Stainless Steel Injector' is misleading as the only stainless steel parts are the two 'sharps' and the outer sleeve of the injector's body. All of the remaining elements are of various plastics. These plastic elements include the screw...
Published on 16 May 2012 by Adrian Ash


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this item as I was starting to home cure different meats...arrived on time and in great order. Firstly I was pleasantly surprised at the size of this product when assembled...as a former butcher, I have used similar products over the years which have cost a heck of a lot more than this item and I can honestly say this works just as good if not better than most.
The biggest problem I have faced when using these sort of injectors in the past is after using a few times, they tend to become flimsy and the seals give up. I have been using this for a month now (approx 20 times) and it's as good today as it was when I first used it. The next major problem you face using manual injectors is they are hard to hold and become very slippery in hand when handling meat products....the non-slip handles are brilliant and actually are non-slip for a change.
The actual injector needles are also great...nice heavy gauge which means they will never bend and will stand up to the toughest cuts..(easily pierce through pork rind etc)..the larger of the two injectors is brilliant for injecting seasoned butter into chickens but you obviously must ensure whatever your seasoning the butter with is cut fine enough so as not to block the injector.
Lastly, all bits are easy to assemble and disassemble and cleaning is a breeze..the body is large enough to get into with hot soapy water and a tight wound up dish cloth..unlike others which are so small you can only rinse and hope for the best.
All-round a brilliant product and I would recommend this to anyone...even at double the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not ideal, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
I consider that this piece of equipment does the job it is intended for but with the following reservations:
1. The description 'Stainless Steel Injector' is misleading as the only stainless steel parts are the two 'sharps' and the outer sleeve of the injector's body. All of the remaining elements are of various plastics. These plastic elements include the screw coupling between the body and the needles, the main body of the injector, the plunger and it's screw fitted retainer. Using the description 'stainless steel' implies a level durability that in my opinion is not merited.
Only time and use will tell but I suspect that this item will not survive rigorous use for very long.
2. The unit will not draw up even light liquid in the same way as a medical syringe. Therefore all substances that are to be injected must be loaded into the unit by unscrewing the end retainer and removing the plunger. To perform this fiddly process without making a mess requires a very steady hand or the use of a small funnel.
3. The stainless steel sleeve around the plastic body is a tight but importantly not watertight fit. This means that substances can access this tiny gap between the sleeve and body and being very difficult to clean, it is potentially an ideal breeding place for bacteria. I have now sealed this gap with waterproof silicon but had I recognised the problem earlier, it would have been better to have done this before use. Hopefully those who read this will have now that opportunity.
In short I bought this kit to replace a medical syringe that for many years I had employed for injecting booze into cakes, etc. I hope that I have made a wise purchase but in all honesty I am undecided at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for special meals, 13 Dec 2010
By 
Adrian F (Bingley, Yorkshire. UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this so I could inject wines / port into meat joints whilst cooking. It really works!! However, the needle is rather thick and you have to be careful that the meat doesnot break and the fluid escapes through the incision hole.
It arrived in a couple of days after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Injects flavours into cupcakes, 1 Nov 2011
By 
J. Wilks "Jaybee79" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
I don't use this for what it's supposed to be for! I love different flavoured cupcakes and with this handy tool - can inject the strawberry into strawberry cheesecake cupcakes, lemon curd into zesty lemon cupcakes and fantastic gooey chocolate into the chocolateist cupcakes!!! A fantastic tool and very handy piece of kit to have!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Injector, 30 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
This is absolutely perfect for injecting the jelly stock into pork and game pies, makes filling them so easy now. Will have to try out when making cakes next as sounds good injecting flavours into centre of baked goods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flavour Injector, 6 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
To be honest i have had this a good few months and it does it's very well - best of all it's so E-A-S-Y to clean... But my only complaint would be is that the probes aren't very sturdy and they could've made a smaller probe.

All in all no real complaints and i would recommend this to anyone who is interested in buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Master Class Stainless Steel Injector, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product and easy to use to marinade Meat or Chicken, fully recommended
to enjoy a tasty evening meal along with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for injecting Nutella into cakes!!!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
I had this idea the other day whilst baking cakes for a charity bake sale last Christmas. I baked a carrot cake first and then mixed some Nutella with milk to thin it out and then injected all of it into the cake. It was A*M*A*Z*I*N*G!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used for killing knotweed, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap and effective way of injecting weedkiller into thick stems. Beats expensive injectors - just don't push through far side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The turkey was great, 7 Jan 2013
By 
G. L. Wright (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Master Class Stainless Steel Flavour Injector Square (Kitchen & Home)
Very handy - we used it at Christmas for the turkey, I also use it for injecting garlic and melted butter into chicken, and it was half the price of the same model from John Lewis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews