Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars47
4.3 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2010
I have used these bags for years & they are brilliant. I don't use many potatoes, so often need to store them for long periods. These bags keep my potatoes going for weeks. They stay fresh & firm & don't get eyes. If you are worried about light getting in through the small gap when you tighten the drawstring, then place a folded sheet of kitchen paper inside before you close it & it will cover the gap & keep the light off the potatoes. For a cheap & effective storer, look no further.
They hold a standard supermarket sized bag of potatoes.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 March 2011
Sometimes it is the simplest things that work best. After all this is essentially just a bag. However, its use to store potatoes has ended instantly our continual problem of potatoes greening from light exposure.

The bag itself is strong and breathable, but most importantly impervious to light. It has a nifty little zipper at the bottom of the bag so you can take the oldest potatoes out first.

It is strongly made and doesn't even look too bad.

It's good value and I would recommend it.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
I kept my potatoes in plastic bags in a kitchen cupboard and I wanted something which would securely store a decent amount of potatoes for a reasonable amount of time and which I didn't have to keep in a cupboard. This bag is sturdy and is large enough to take a big bag of potatoes from the supermarket. And the potatoes seem to last quite well in it. Plus there's a handy zip on the side which you can use to take potatoes out from the bottom. It definitely ticked all my boxes :)
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
This is a great product and I've found my potatoes are staying fresher for about a week more than they would have done before. Its a good size and can hold about 2kg worth of potatoes.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I am very pleased with this item. I was always throwing potatos away because of the shoots. No more - they last three times longer in this bag.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2012
its a bag that stores your spuds you put them in at the top and pull them out at the lower side it works what more needs to be said
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Seems to make potatoes rot 10x quicker! Save your money just leave them in a cool draw in your kitchen out of the plastic they come in!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Stores the potatoes well, easy to use and looks wonderful. Worth the money I payed. Really great product. Happy that I got it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
I only bother to write reviews when Iam either very happy or very disapointed with a product! and I am glad to say I am very very happy with this one!!

It does exactly what it says! to be honest i wasnt holding out a lot of hope of my pots lasting longer in this but they really do!

If you want a product to help prolong the life of your spuds this is def the thing to buy!
Plus the zip to easily get them out is fab and the draw string works well. I simply can not fault this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I would highly recommend this product for the following uses:
1. For keeping your plimsolls in.
2. For chitting your potatoes.

I have tried 3 different types of potato over 3 weeks and all have grown really well. See my photo above, I'm so proud of them!
As I now have enough planting potatoes to last me a year I can now store my plimsolls in the sack. (they just remind me of the ones we used to use for school except for the 'potato' written on the front :)
So recommended but sorry only 1 star!
review image
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)