Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the negativity, a great game.
Finally i've found an easy to play free roaming game! Although the game took me only a day to complete, i am still very much attached to it! You are a young girl, who has moved temporarily to a horse reserve. Your aim in the game is to travel on horseback to the different areas of land within the reserve, and to tame the mustangs that live there. (Whilst trying to work...
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by Lucy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok BUT!
i got this game in may and at first i really liked it and i did not know you get 2 games with it so i was really happy that i got 2 games instead of 1 game any way it was good but i completed it too soon so that is what i did not like about it but i did not care then because it was a 2 pack so i went to play the other game and when it loaded up i saw it was a game i all...
Published on 2 Aug 2012 by Jade


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ignore the negativity, a great game., 10 Oct 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
Finally i've found an easy to play free roaming game! Although the game took me only a day to complete, i am still very much attached to it! You are a young girl, who has moved temporarily to a horse reserve. Your aim in the game is to travel on horseback to the different areas of land within the reserve, and to tame the mustangs that live there. (Whilst trying to work out why the mares are infertile)...
A great game. You arent limited to just the one horse either, you can use the horses at the stable/the mustangs on the reserve, to start a breeding programme. Once the foal is cared for enough, the growth bar will become full and this then means that the foal is now an adult. (Another one to ride!) I think you can keep about 6-7 horses in the paddock? (Not entirely sure), which also means you are able to bring a mustang from the reserve to the paddock (only one wild horse at a time). Once the mares/stallions on the reserve become tamed, you are able to ride them.

I also quite enjoyed the fact that it isnt all competition-based. Yes, like most horse games there is a cup involved, and you do take part in eventing (show jumping, cross country, steeplechase) - but its not the soul purpose of the game. Infact, i dont think the difficulty level changes at all as you proceed through to the finals. Although i enjoy eventing, its nice to have a game where you can just stroll around on horse back in your own pace, with some lovely off-road settings.

Highly recc. Its completely different to anything i've ever purchased before (and i have them all!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was ok BUT!, 2 Aug 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
i got this game in may and at first i really liked it and i did not know you get 2 games with it so i was really happy that i got 2 games instead of 1 game any way it was good but i completed it too soon so that is what i did not like about it but i did not care then because it was a 2 pack so i went to play the other game and when it loaded up i saw it was a game i all read have so i was not happy but over all i think it is a good game but also you do not get to do shows that much you just do them at the end of the game and i did not like that because i really like doing the shows :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WOIW, 20 Jan 2009
By 
Ms. M. Nowicki "moo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
This is a really great game and the graphics are really realistic, and the story lines great.
my only niggle is. i don't know whwther there is a bug in this game but every now and then when im out trotting cantering or galloping my horse then decides he wants to go arund in circles and wont go straight and it keeps doing it for about 3 mins just going around in cirles and it is impossible to make it go forward. its a bit annoying when your ina competion and your nearly at the finish and it decides it wants to go around in circles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why so many bad reviews?, 21 Sep 2011
By 
J. Bartholomew (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
Please don't follow the current 3.5 star rating that this game has - it's great!
For a start, it's 2 games in one as it also comes with Pippa Funnell Ranch Rescue (the prequel game to this one). The game itself is gorgeous in terms of scenery and music. There was also a backstory about saving the endangered mustangs that live around the ranch, which made a change from the usual raising money to save the farm story (or none at all like in My Horse and Me). The horses themselves aren't really correct looking but they're really cute which certainly helps!
This game isn't very difficult to complete, and even the hardest competition only took me one go. However it was really fun and I'll definitely play it again sometime. I've not had any of the issues that some other people have had so I don't know what that was all about. I did have to reinstall DirectX though, so maybe try that.
I'd fully recommend it over several other horsy games I have (and I have many!) so well done Ubisoft. And at £[] I don't think you can go wrong - give it a try :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imagine champion rider, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
Brought as a present for my granddaughter who really loved playing this game. Deliver from Amazon was very good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, very good condition, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
Very good game, very good condition, but the disc came out of the case when I have received it.
But it is very easy to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars game reviewd by daughter, 30 April 2009
By 
Stephen N. Marritt (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
ok i played this game the first day i got it obviously i played it followed the main story and compleated it i was dissapointed i thought it was rubbish once you compleat the games ect. your finished imagine champion rider was a waste of my money and i could have spent it on other things it dident keep me occupied for no longer than a day and the horse when in competitions it zooms in and out and the horse runs round it circles and you get bored its fun when you dont have tamed horses and your only allowed to keep a certain amount it would be better if you have tamed a horse and you havent used it in a certain amount of time it's replaced by another but this is my point of view i would have this as a 7+ to keep them amused over all i would give this product 1/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
good game,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars falty, 8 Nov 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) (Video Game)
If you think this game is good, your right but if you think its great on pc your WRONG!!!
NOTE IMPORTANT: IF YOU HAVE AN OLD COMPUTER/laptop OR IF YOU HAVE AN COMPUTER/LAPTOP THAT HAS ALOT OF SOFTWERE ON IT THIS GAME WILL JUST GO ONTO A BLACK PAGE OR JUST KEEP PAUSING!!! NOTE: THIS IS NOT BECAUSE IT IS A LAPTOP!
when i found this out i was FURIOUS!!!!!!!!! I BOUGHT 1 COZ I THOUGHT IT LOOKED GOOD AND I BOUGHT ANOTHER TO SEE IF IT WAS BETTER THAN THE OTHER BUT........ THEY WERE JUST THE SAME!!!!
RECOMENDED:BUY THIS GAME ON THE Wii/Psp/Ps2/xbox insted, then it will work I PROMISS, IVE NOW GOT IT ON THE Wii!!! IT WORKES PERFECTLY ON THE Wii!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imagine: Champion Rider (PC)
Imagine: Champion Rider (PC) by Ubisoft (Windows XP)
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews