Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars90
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: CLASSIC|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 January 2012
OK, so if you were to whip this out during a fight and attempt to swing it around in a threatening manner, everyone would laugh so hard you'd win by default against your incapacitated opponents.

It's not exactly huge. Mind you, the item title gives that away from the start. But this seven inch length is well up to doing its job. For opening wooden packing crates and levering up stubborn nails, this utility bar performs exactly as advertised.

Obviously you still have to match the tool to the job as it won't help you lever up or open something with considerable weight or size, but on the right job its worth its weight in, er, chocolate.

Larger versions are available: Roughneck 64495 Utility Bar 15-inch or Roughneck 64496 Utility Bar 18-inch.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 August 2013
You cannot expect heavy duty with this, but its strong and very durable, fits nicely in my small toolbox and its very light.
Exactly what i needed for the small jobs around the car and at home to demolish old furniture, ripping out old wooden window frames, it does a great job.
Great price, so cheap that i actually paid for next day delivery
On the picture it looks weak and flimsy, but don't get fooled by those images, its actually very tough and well made
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Didn't realise how small 7 inches is until it arrived. Small, strong metal, flat shape, sharpened ends and hole for slotting around the heads of nails to pull them out. Use with a rubber mallet to get the leverage as by itself it is short. Ideal as an emergency car or camping tool which is waht I bought it for wheras a bigger wrecker bar would take up too much space and be left behind.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
I bought it at the week I was doing some gardening work. But I didn't know what to do with it when I ordered it. It was so cheap, so anything helpful will pay for it. However, surprisingly it helped me finished the most difficult job, to pull our fence panel back to the slots in the fence post. All families said I need another man to help me do this.

It is amazingly handy. It is small, but on the right work, it will make a huge difference. Best purchase in 2014 so far!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Unlike the large crowbar that only comes out when something needs smashing, this is small enough to carry about with my tools just in case.

As such, it's been useful for little jobs all over the place, lifting a jammed washing machine, pulling back small pieces of skirting, and loosening stuck windows.

Well worth £3 as an add-on.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Literally is mini as described and not really much use if I'm honest. The whole idea of this type of tool is great but not when it is this size.
It's good for th small odd jobs but not for site
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Bought this to remove some skirting board. It made it so much easier than using a claw hammer. Obviously due to the size it wont be much good for larger jobs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
This is a great little tool to put in a bag and take everywhere. If you have this and a multitool you are set for all those little thing that can pop up during a busy day.

I have also made great use of this when redoing the house.
For taking down things that are a bit more delicate then what a regular crowbar or a screwdriver can handle, and for taking out nails. I have also used it when putting in new floorboards to make everything fit tightly together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Bought this as a backup crowbar as i can carry it in my emergency kit in my car. Thought that it would come in usefull due to its small size, ie not heavy, easy to carry in a bag and strong. Already come in handy around the house when having to pry in an small enclosed area (fireplace). Product is strong and well made. Good purchase and would recommend. Its only around 7" long so easy to carry in a bag for emergencys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
It took long time to arrive, but this is very handy. I was trying to dismantle a few pallets and up to now it has been such a help. I use it with my hammer sometimes and the paint that cover it started to flake out but the metal is still very strong. If you have to do a heavy job you might want to order a bigger version of this, this is a bit bigger than my hand. Makes the difference to get rid of nails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)