Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Spanish in a variety of captivating moods., 28 Jan. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
A beautifully chosen selection of tracks. Perfect for listening to in the car, especially the title track. Music for dreaming, or for dancing, with melodies and also rhythm. Vibrant Latino tracks, in particular Agua dulce, agua sala. All sung in perfect Castillian Spanish. Anyone who was not previously a fan of this singer would most probably find this album has a more universal appeal. If you speak Spanish, enjoy the beautiful words and sing along. If you are learning the language, it is an extremely pleasant and effective vehicle. For those who do not speak Spanish, just sit back and soak up the sounds of ten varied Latin tracks. In the Rumbas Medley there are hints of Moorish influences, and of Andalucian sunshine. Those wonderful strumming guitars conjure up visions of warm mediterranean nights. A highly recommended album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent set of songs..., 17 May 2014
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
I bought this CD not knowing what to expect. As other reviews say, it is very easy listening. We tend to play it while eating a pasta dish with a bottle of wine.The Mediterranean atmosphere just comes rushing back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SEXY, SUMMER, TAPAS, THE MED IT'S ALL HERE..., 1 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
Wonderful sumer music, classic ballards. He has it all and boy are we men so jealous! A great album fukll of love, sun and spain that is very well produced!

Hola gracia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La Carretera, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
I used to own this as a cassette tape, and liked it very much. I thought it was time to treat myself to the c.d. version so I can be reminded how smooth his voice is. My music choice is usually clasical, but I do like the Latin sound, as you will see from another review of mine (Milos -Latino, by Milos Karadaglic
Julios did not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La Carretera - Julio Iglesias, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
This is my favourite latin singer, I love his voice and his music in general, can be recent or not, Julio Iglesias voice is wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
I just love Julio's voice and this Cd has anice variety of songs. I am learning Spanish and the lyrics are included which is a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic, 19 May 2011
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
A timeless classic from Julio Iglesias. I first listened to this album at least ten years ago and then rediscovered it just recently. His distinctive melodic voice and the lovely songs sound just as good, the sort of music which doesn't age. It is the ultimate album to chill out and relax to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 16 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
I previously owned this album on cassette many years ago. Was very happy to get it on CD so that I can now play it in my car - brings back happy memories of my time in Spain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars La Carretera, 19 Nov. 2011
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
I very much enjoyed listening to this cd. For me he has an exciting voice, sometimes sensual, sometimes fiery and typically Spanish.Gets better with age !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Julio CD, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Carretera (Audio CD)
Love this. Beautiful songs, well sang and have played when friends been around and they have wanted to buy copies as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Carretera
La Carretera by Julio Iglesias
Buy MP3 Album£5.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews