Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They're worth it!
At first I thought they were a little expensive, but they really do light up very well, and have incredible battery life.
I have used mine for every day for around 3-4 months (40 mins daily) and didnt run out yet!

HOWEVER, one of them is slightly loose now, which means it needs a "tab" on it to turn on now and then.
Would still buy them again though.
Published on 15 July 2009 by M. Lahn Nykjaer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, bright compact lights, but some poor design aspects ruin it!
I bought these so that I had some compact lights that were bright enough for city use, but that you could easily remover and fit in your pocket so they don't get stolen. The lights are very small (slightly wider than a 2 pence piece) and also are very bright considering their size (sufficiently so for cycling around a lit city so that you are visible).

However...
Published on 4 Dec 2008 by F. Florence


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They're worth it!, 15 July 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
At first I thought they were a little expensive, but they really do light up very well, and have incredible battery life.
I have used mine for every day for around 3-4 months (40 mins daily) and didnt run out yet!

HOWEVER, one of them is slightly loose now, which means it needs a "tab" on it to turn on now and then.
Would still buy them again though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, bright compact lights, but some poor design aspects ruin it!, 4 Dec 2008
By 
F. Florence (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
I bought these so that I had some compact lights that were bright enough for city use, but that you could easily remover and fit in your pocket so they don't get stolen. The lights are very small (slightly wider than a 2 pence piece) and also are very bright considering their size (sufficiently so for cycling around a lit city so that you are visible).

However after a few months use I am left with only the front one still working. This is because of the way the elastic is attached onto the light. The elastic is attached to a small key ring which fits onto the back of the light through a small screw. The overall build quality of the plastic is quite poor, the seal between the two halves doesn't match up very well and the plastic has crumbled around the screw threads. This means the metal key ring will no longer stay on the screw at the back of one of mine. Overall the screw heads and plastic casing are not of high enough quality.

The other problem I had which I think is possibly another design flaw, is with the on/off button. The button is very flimsy and needs to be pressed quite carefully, one of mine stopped working and had to be pressed down quite hard with the end of a pen to get it to turn on. It has subsequently become very difficult to turn on and off.

I ended up deciding to keep the front one in use until it stops working too, and for the back light I replaced it with a similar but better design by Electron Backupz (Electron Backupz Seatpost Mounted 6 Led Light). This is a considerably higher quality product, with a more robust feel, higher quality button, and quality screws. It also mounts horizontally to the seat post which is better than vertically, and has 6 leds giving an even brighter light. It was marginally more expensive but worth it for the build quality.

Was torn as to how many stars to give this, as it would have been a great product were it not for the two design flaws that seem to quickly render it useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog Lights, 20 Nov 2009
By 
Margaret Wards (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
An excellent product for walking dogs when it's dark, much better than any product I,ve tried which is designed for that purpose. Elastic loop keeps it safely on collar, and there are no loose parts to fall off & get lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value lights, 29 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. Shah-noor Ashraf (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
Great price, button on the red one a bit dodgy but a good squeeze gets it going. If your wearing thick gloves at this time of year no chance of turning them on because the buttons are so small. But they are some of the best value lights I've seen around and I've a brought a few in the last few years. Delivery was fine and when the battery goes they can be replaced....will buy another set as a back up at some point
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 21 Sep 2013
By 
J. Anthony (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
A clever idea well made and easy to use. They should last years unless their small size means I lose them. Wish I had them years ago but then the technology had not arrived yet. Now it has and this is a fine use of it. Well done clever designers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars they are good but you should get something better., 17 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
I bought these lights for my bike but shortly after I bought bigger ones.
If you are serious about cycling on the road, you should get proper lights so that motorists can see you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but hard to turn on and off, 8 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
These are great lights, very bright, aiding visibility. Only problem is turning them on and off sometimes needs a key or a pen to press the little recessed button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Compact lights for bikes and dogs, 2 July 2010
By 
P. Brunning "PJEB" (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
I got these as Christmas presents following a suggestion that they could be used to keep track of dogs. Unfortunately one of them kept turning itself off which made it less useful. Perhaps the dog was too active?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality surprised Raleigh put their name to it, 11 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
I bought these to add to my bike helmet or rucksack for added safety etc. Upon arrival the red light was not working, so tried to use the white working battery but the screws are of such poor quality that I was unsure whether they would ever tighten up again. Disappointing poor construction, the light effect on the working model seems fine but had to return due to light not working. Seem more of a gimick light rather than one that will last for a few years. I would also be doubtful whether they would work after a rain storm.

Disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good lights, 14 Jan 2010
This review is from: Raleigh 3 LED Front & Rear Micro Light Set (Sports)
These are very good value - easy to use and surprisingly bright. No fitting required either. Just put them in your pocket when you leave your bike - nothing to get stolen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews