Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great effective light and computer set
Fantastic set, great price and very effective.

The front light takes 4 x aaa and has either a constant or flashing beam.

The rear light takes 2 x aa batteries and has four functions. On, flashing flash, flashing slow or "knightrider style" left to right.

The front light is attached to a quick release bracket which is very easy to attach...
Published on 8 Jan 2009 by Sharpie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lights great, computer doesnt work
The lights are great, work as you would want and unclip so you dont have to leave them on the bike.
The computer however doesnt work, tried a new battery and still doesnt work.
Published on 11 Aug 2010 by vicstara


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great effective light and computer set, 8 Jan 2009
By 
Sharpie (West Country) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
Fantastic set, great price and very effective.

The front light takes 4 x aaa and has either a constant or flashing beam.

The rear light takes 2 x aa batteries and has four functions. On, flashing flash, flashing slow or "knightrider style" left to right.

The front light is attached to a quick release bracket which is very easy to attach to your handlebars.

The rear light is also on a quick release bracket and attaches to the seat stem by a plastic "jubilee clip".

I am hopeless with a these sort of things normally but these were both very easy to fit.

The computer was also fitted very quickly and works really well.

It is very easy to buy cheap but bad lights but these are really effective and really worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, futuristic and cheap!!, 13 July 2009
By 
Kurt Walton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
This product offers fantastic value for money, as a new cyclist on a budget it is very easy to get carried away with really expensive pieces of kit, however these lights do the same job and in some cases out perform lights costing 5 times as much. The whole package is well presented with clear instructions and are extremely easy to install and use, even the computer was a doddle. They are all quick release which is fantastic, as we are all aware that cycling equipment is usually very stealable.
Fantastic product, fantastic price, what more could you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 28 Oct 2009
By 
Mr. D. Springgay (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
Great Product well made not cheap plastic like some - quick easy to fit front and back lights - very bright in all modes. The computer is part of the kit - I was not going to fit this but did works very well the only problem I had was fitting the battery it helps if one reads the instructions. Very happy.... I wonder if they do a 9mm machine gun for taxi's turning left if front of you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item, 31 Aug 2010
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
excellent product very easy to fit on bicycle easy to remove when not in use computer works great as well i have no problem giving this item 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars At last bike lights where the brackets don't break!, 24 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
This product is well made and very easy to fit with very little setting up needed before use. Both lights are fairly bright and make it easy for motorists to see you but perhaps not ideal for unlit country lanes as the front light is not quite bright enough to clearly see any great distance but perfect when used with a second front light. The computer is easy to use with a nice clear screen that is easy to read even on the move but without constantly attracting your attention. All in all a very good product considering the price as i have had much more expensive versions that are in pieces now on some road as the brackets were so weak that the units fell off the bike. Ideal set if like me you commute in and out of the city as i have had mine over 2 months now and they have not let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Aug 2010
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
When i brought this item i was worried that i was getting something worth it money, but the item is 100% superb there is not 1 fault with the item very pleased 110%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 19 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
Was after simple cycling kit and this does the job very well. Lights easily detachable and bright, computer gives all the info you need although a bit fiddly to get used to. Great value indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raleigh Front and rear lights set, 12 Sep 2010
By 
M. Ellershaw (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
I have had these lights for 3 months now. Fantasic light set. The front light is very bright with side illumination. Not had a problem as some have about the lights coming off the brackets when cycling. Computer is very handy tool in letting you know how far and how fast you have come. Instructions aren't the clearest as the english is a bit hap hazard but with a bit of common sense not that hard to get to grips with.
A very good purchase. Going to buy another set for my mates Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bike lights, 7 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
The lights are very strong - they actually light up your roadway unlike the cheap stuff - and are encased in durable plastic. They look cool too. Highly recommended. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. V. Keene (norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raleigh Front and Rear Led Light with Computer - White (Sports)
Bought these for my son who had just purchased an expensive bike.He was delighted with them and would highly recommend them to anyone that needs good bright lights for there bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews