Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly brilliant selection
Yes yes, Ministry of Sound put out plenty of albums, particularly classic ones, and seem to get plenty of flack in the reviews (!), but honestly this is brilliant. I was given Anthems I for Christmas last year, and that was pretty good, but this follow up is even better. Mostly because it digs out some of the brilliant but not often seen tracks like DReam, S Express, New...
Published on 17 Nov 2008 by DC

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, But The Mixing Has A Lot To Be Desired
Ministry of Sound are back with yet another release, Anthems II, which is a follow up to last year's Anthems album, which covered 16 years worth of dance music - this time the team pick out more goodies from 1991 to the present day.

CD1 is mainly early 90s dance "pop" - it's all the big hits that charted - so depends on the clubs you were visiting back in the...
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by DL Productions UK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A great compilation, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
It really has all the classic house music - if you like this kind of music you're bound to have some of the pieces already but this is just great - I use it to run and drive to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift., 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
As a rocker there's not much I can say about this and it was a gift, but after saying that, there were some tracks from years ago that were really good. My daughter in law loved it anyway. Not over the top with packaging too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tunes to take you back, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
A fairly decent CD set. Disk 1 is my favourite with loads of tunes to sing along to and reminisce about school discos (i'm showing my age with a comment like that!) Bought to use with exercises classes and I think it will work a treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes you remember....., 29 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
....why you went Clubbing through the 80's & 90's and makes you realise why you don't go anymore. Quality sounds from the Masters of this format, seamlessly linked. Top quality driving material. Windows down, Stereo up and away we go..

Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, with GREAT TUNES, 17 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
I had a lot of these tunes on vinyl, but due to a fire I lost the lot, so it's good to get most of them back on CD.

If you are new to this sort of music, I would give it a go, you might just like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars All dance with no soul, 11 Feb 2009
By 
R. harding-brooks (Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
Another compilation of some of the classic dance tunes of a generation, unfortunately missing one thing.... any sign of human touch to the mixing.
For me one of the highlights of a compilation mixed cd is the bit between tracks, as one fades out and another drops in. The all important part where you raise your hands, in the air, look at your friends (however recently you have made their acquaintence) and nod, the bit when even when alone in your car you shout tuuuuuunnnne.
With such a wealth of top quality DJ's available to them, with all the apparent clout that MoS should have, it seems they are just churning out CDs without that much interest in the finished product.
For my money I should have looked at Fabriclive or similar for the true Mixed by a DJ sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Trip Down Memory Lane, 16 April 2009
By 
Mr. C. Appleford (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
Does exactly what it says on the tin - a great album of classics from the last 18 years. Load it into your mp3 player, get to the gym and crank it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Minstry of Sound - Anthems 2, 16 Feb 2009
By 
L. Leonini (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
Great songs, really enjoyed them, unfortunately they're all run together to make one long Medley. I would've preferred definite ends to the singles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow..., 16 Dec 2008
By 
Mr. L. Fountain (Halifax, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
Its such a fantastic CD, didn't think much at first, but when I actually bought the CD it was well worth it. Loads of classics to keep you on your toes, and some I had never heard before that really caught my attention.
Well worth buyin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Music!, 22 Mar 2009
By 
M. B. Castle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ministry of Sound Anthems II (Audio CD)
this is a great CD. I saw it advertised on TV and just had to get it and it was well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ministry of Sound Anthems II
Ministry of Sound Anthems II by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews