Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Pulteney 12 - A dram by the sea!
A delightful coastal malt which is well crafted and uses good quality casks for maturation (trust me you can tell). Very much a bourbon influenced whisky with vanilla and toffee and almost a fudge like note to be found on the nose. Pineapple is by far the biggest fruit note i could detect along with a lovely brown sugar note which comes through on the palate. With a...
Published 28 days ago by MrE

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Old Pulteney
it is not as smooth as I had hoped for a 12 Y.O. from Old Pulteney.Four more words required!Another and another
Published 17 months ago by Uncabob


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Pulteney 12 - A dram by the sea!, 24 July 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
A delightful coastal malt which is well crafted and uses good quality casks for maturation (trust me you can tell). Very much a bourbon influenced whisky with vanilla and toffee and almost a fudge like note to be found on the nose. Pineapple is by far the biggest fruit note i could detect along with a lovely brown sugar note which comes through on the palate. With a little water i found a hint of lemon zest along with an almost salty tang starting to appear. Well balanced and never intimidating!

Verdict: Obviously everyones tasting notes can be different so keep that in mind but i FULLY RECOMMEND this single malt to you, it's a great experience and the price is pretty competitive too, if you've never tried it then this is one to add to the list. RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent as a gift, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this over the internet for my brothers birthday. We were away on an extended stay abroad and wanted something special for him. Excellent quick service - would recommend seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic whisky, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of my husband's favourite whiskys, so I ordered it as Christmas presents for various people, was very well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Much appreciated by the recipient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars drink, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
got this for husband, delivery was good, well packaged,he loved the fact he did not have to stand by wine counter in store whilst security gaurd gave the once over , and the fact it is a lovely flavour even I managed a wee dram .think puchasing on line may be the way to go .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Muriel (Washington, Tyne & Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
Bought this for my husband he loves it and will probably get the same for Christmas and birthday or just a surprise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taste of Scotland, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I bought this earlier in the year & would recommend to anyone who likes a single malt. With a hint of sea salt in the after taste this whiskey sure warms you in all the right ways .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highland Malt, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
A fine Highland single malt with a hint of salt water - up there with the best and often not as expensive. I see on another site that even the empty packaging commands a price - but the liquid is almost priceless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice whisky, description incorrect., 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Old Pulteney 12 Year Old Malt Bottles Whisky 70 cl (Grocery)
I bought this for my husband as he likes a tipple of whisky. Should have done more research as this is aged in bourbon casks not sherry casks as described. However he did still like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicest whisky ever tasted, 25 Jan 2013
By 
E. A. Gothard "EveyG" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was introduced to Old Pulteney whilst staying at my brother's house for Hogmanay. It is an incredibly smooth whisky, totally delicious and I wish I could find it locally in Hampshire. However, having disdcovered it on Amazon, I know I canget hold of it again. I'm really looking forward to it - ordinarily whisky sets off my acid reflux, but not this one - beautifully digestible and moreish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews