Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars48
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£37.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2014
I love this whisky. It's one of my favorite islay malts. Lovely and peaty, but not harsh.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
This is a wonderful single malt with a "very" strong smokie after taste. One of the most unique single malts available. yum....
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Excellent balanced Whisky ,oily, peat with a gentle smooth and satisfying finish .A very reasonable price for the quality.
Well worth a try.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
What a smooth and delightfully tasty malt whisky. Light with just a hint of smoke - an absolute pleasure to sip, relax and enjoy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Deliciously smokey,smooth and comforting - just what you require after a hard days toil.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
If you are a big fan of your whiskey this is a must have for your collection the flavour tastes great and if you are looking for a very good whiskey then you have come to the right place you would be disappointed.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Ive tried a few Islay single malts and this one is my favourite. Not too peaty, just right. Very complex, lots of things going on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
A good individual and unique malt with its own discerning character. A good one to share with friends, but don't be too generous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Great dram, very smooth and smoky. One of the best malts I've had. Delivery was fast and packaging was intact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
One of the less well known Islay malts, and not always easy to come by, Caol Ila deserves to be more well known. It has long been amongst my favourites, albeit not quite as high up in my ranking as Ardbeg and Lagavulin. One of the peatier, smokier varieties (though not quite so much as Lagavulin and Laphroaig), it may be a bit too tarry, phenolic and 'medicinal' for many, especially on the aftertaste. If however you are partial to any of the aforementioned varieties, you will likely appreciate this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)