Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, good-sounding, small, simple noise-canceling headphones
These headphones are special Sony Ericsson noise-cancelling headphones. They are very like the headphones that came with my W995 phone. The sound is pretty good, they're small, and the noise-cancelling is pretty good too. They aren't the best noise-cancelling headphones on the market, with quite a bit of noise getting through, and they also don't work with anything other...
Published on 28 Feb 2010 by Andrew Richards

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Non-Standard Jack
WARNING! Non-Standard jack. NOT SHOWN IN PICTURE. I didn't realise till I unpacked. V disappointed. My fault or theirs? Both I think.
Published 21 months ago by Mr. Neil J. Kenning


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, good-sounding, small, simple noise-canceling headphones, 28 Feb 2010
By 
Andrew Richards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
These headphones are special Sony Ericsson noise-cancelling headphones. They are very like the headphones that came with my W995 phone. The sound is pretty good, they're small, and the noise-cancelling is pretty good too. They aren't the best noise-cancelling headphones on the market, with quite a bit of noise getting through, and they also don't work with anything other than a Sony Ericsson mobile phone. But, they don't require recharging, because they take their charge from the phone. I find this to be very useful, because I don't want to have something else to charge. They also work as a hands-free for the phone.

It's a shame you can't use them as headphones in other devices, even without the noise-cancelling feature. Also, there is no remote control on the headphones, other than switching the noise-cancelling on or off, but there is a single button for answering a call, or using the voice-control-feature. So you can't switch tracks or change the volume without using the buttons on the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Non-Standard Jack, 13 Oct 2012
By 
Mr. Neil J. Kenning "NeilK" (Gloucs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
WARNING! Non-Standard jack. NOT SHOWN IN PICTURE. I didn't realise till I unpacked. V disappointed. My fault or theirs? Both I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Huge fan of sony, but these do not perform as expected! Not loud, uncomfortable on the ears HPM 77 far much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Standard Jack PLug, 29 Aug 2011
By 
K. Rae "Ken Rae" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
WARNING, these headphones do not have the standard connection (Jack Plug) to other devices looks like they are only for some Sony products (My error) wasted my .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Value for money But not detail description, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its a Good price for the product but i bought for normal 3.5 pin but this is only fit Erisson phone. The sellers should have clearly describe this but he has not. But i give 3* because its a very good price& prompt delivery..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Noise reduction, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Only fits Sony Ericsson phones and NOT normal headphone sockets. Comfortable fit and convenient controls with reasonable active noise reduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Misled, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The picture did not indicate that this item did not have a jack connection. I have had to return the headphones at my own expense and have still not had a refund. I have proof of posting on 26 April and it is now 21 May. Very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a perfect headset for old sony mobiles, 19 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
i ordered this one as a spare for my sony w995 and after seeing other reviews i was in a bit dilemma but gave it a try. sound quality is very good. before you order please check whether its compatible with your phone or not as the input jacks for these headsets are very rare in market now. similar to w995 and satio models are compatible with these headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware. These headphones do not Fit Xperia X8 model!, 7 Mar 2011
By 
A. Webb (Isle of Wight, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought these headphones, due to the reviewer who specifically stated that '...and they also don't work with anything other than a Sony Ericsson mobile phone.' Unfortunately, the fitting must have changed for the Xperia X8 model, and possibly others, as the moulded plug on these headphones is completely wrong for the Xperia mobile phone. So, a complete waste of time buying it, and now the hassle of returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony Ericsson HPM-88 Noise Cancelling Headphones
Used & New from: 35.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews