Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb collection
I previously owned both Frank and Back to Black, and was hoping that this deluxe box set would provide something more to these albums. At first I was disappointed, as the extra tracks are by and large demos, (particularly disappointed that the track Valerie is a demo). However, after listening to these in the car travelling to work a few times, it became obvious to me...
Published on 12 Oct 2009 by Oz Hassan

versus
5 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is one h*ll of a deluxe set..
but UMG should have gone all the way and added a DVD of all the bits and parts and some music videos-not of course the live concert-but if they did I wouldnt complain

the rating system is screwy-I give it FIVE STARS
Published on 10 Dec 2008 by Mark C.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb collection, 12 Oct 2009
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
I previously owned both Frank and Back to Black, and was hoping that this deluxe box set would provide something more to these albums. At first I was disappointed, as the extra tracks are by and large demos, (particularly disappointed that the track Valerie is a demo). However, after listening to these in the car travelling to work a few times, it became obvious to me that they do indeed add to the albums. They provide a raw insight into Amy Winehouse's musical talent. Buy this is if you are a big Winehouse fan, or if you want to save money on buying both deluxe albums, or if you just want them in a really great box. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rooster57, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When listening to these songs, the first thing that strikes me is that Amy Winehouse has already reached legendary status with her voice. A mixture of strength and fragility and someone who bared their soul for all to see. It is tragic to wonder what might have been but the legacy she leaves with these two albums plus the bonus discs will stay with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BUT BUY THE ALBUMS INDIVIDUALLY AND SAVE A LOT OF MONEY, 30 Sep 2014
By 
Christopher W. Brierley - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
BRILLIANT BUT BUY THE ALBUMS INDIVIDUALLY AND SAVE A LOT OF MONEY, yes all you need are the double CD issues of "Frank" and "Back to Black", [Both are Deluxe Editions]. I got them off Amazon for very little money, one was new, the other even cheaper as new, couple this with "Lioness: Hidden Treasures" and you will have a decent collection of Amy for not a lot. Others to check are BBC issues and DVD's, be warned the DVD may show Amy the worse for wear on drugs/drink and also show the tattoos increasing, personally I find this most upsetting, the early death of any young person is tragic, but when they are so talented is even worse, eg. Brian Jones, Alan Wilson, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin and Jim Morrison who were only 27.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amy, back to black, 9 Oct 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
Frank / Back to Black is certainly a Deluxe Edition. A quality recording consisting of four discs is good value for money. The presentation case is also impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic, all of Amy and the music side for Murder in Paradise!! If you have a collection it has to include this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great music, good value format., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful music, plus great value to sell both albums, as well as some additional live materiel, together in this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everything ok, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
everything was ok , fast shipment, product 100 % working, just like it have been described in the ad .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
What a voice! What a loss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 10 Dec 2008
By 
L. Gulley (Columbus, OH) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
Amy's music is amazing, despite her being a hot mess. Too bad she uses obscene language. She could be more creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is one h*ll of a deluxe set.., 10 Dec 2008
By 
Mark C. (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) (Audio CD)
but UMG should have gone all the way and added a DVD of all the bits and parts and some music videos-not of course the live concert-but if they did I wouldnt complain

the rating system is screwy-I give it FIVE STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition)
Frank / Back to Black (Deluxe Edition) by Amy Winehouse (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews