Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really works, honest :-)
I bought this juicer recently having seen it advertised & read all the reviews.

Even though I wanted a juicer I was a bit sceptical as my previous one was such a pain to assemble & clean and you needed to virtually dice the fruit or veg to get it through the chute!! Not so with this lovely little machine, it will juice just about everything (except bananas &...
Published on 6 July 2011 by Mrs. C. J. Hill

versus
31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok but
Well I have had it for about a month only started using it in the last 10 days it works well seems quite powerful no real problems and then disaster a gnarly bit of pumpkin shattered the feeder tube. I think only the litter bin can be made of perspex as the feeder tube just is not strong enough. Also there are a lot of sticky out bits on the perspex so if something...
Published on 3 Jan. 2011 by melbopp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Juicer, 20 May 2009
By 
P. G. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as present - delivered quickly. User satisfied although claims it is not easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great juicer!!!, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
This is one of the best Juicers on the market. Very easy and very clean to use! Go on treat yourself and buy it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect perfect perfect, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
I am sooooo in love with juices now..thanks to Phillips for making such an excellent piece of equipment..i now enjoy whole carrot juice, ginger, beet root, apples, berries
my only thing i dont like is that i cant make mango juice using this juicer. i have to use a blender.
Overall, everyone who wants an easier life making juice should buy this. No regrets whatsoever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 1 Mar. 2013
By 
O. M. Perry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
I love the idea of juicing vegetables and it is very healthy to eat raw veggies juiced ~ and the taste is delicious.
BUT I have to clean the machine immediately otherwise it is very difficult to get it clean.
It also takes quite a time to clean and re-assemble it.
I do use it, but only when I've got plenty of time to clear up afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great juicer, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
this is a great juicer, sturdy and well made. takes up a bit of space in our kitchen but then it is a very powerful machine. no need to cut your fruit or veggies first, just pop it in and enjoy! it's also fairly easy to clean if you do it right away before small bits get a chance to get hard and stuck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Philips Juicer, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
The juicer is good for purpose, however it's too bulky with large components not ideal for home use or for making one or two cups of juice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top top juicer, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
Read many reviews and went for it and am not disappointed.
Works like a dream.
Still going strong after a years use.
Highly recommended and it does improve health and well-being, as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
I had a juicer years ago but ended up hardly using it as even though I cut everything up it was always getting blocked. This one is absolutely brilliant, juices whole apples, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
My girlfriend loves this juicer and uses it a lot. Would recommend that you use a plastic bag in the waste compartment to save on washing up. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best juicer, 28 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips HR1858/91 Pure Essentials 650W Juicer with XL Tube Feeding Tube (Kitchen & Home)
This is my third one to buy one I gave to my sister and one I have in work and I have one in the house, its a great juicer I highly recommend It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews