Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars43
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2015
it a brilliant English comedy, Chloe Hesar is a brilliant actress who would make an excellent dr who assistant. Her music as cloe corpse is brilliant as well, if you love real music check out her songs. All in all this film is one of the best British films in years. If you miss this than you miss out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
A great little uk made film, with a fab cast, about a guy who does battle reenactments.
He doesn't realise that his life has slowly unravelled whilst he's away clashing swords etc...
Its very funny and well written, directed etc.

Thoroughly enjoyed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
I have been a medieval re-enactor in the past, (still sometimes delve into it!) so when a friend showed me this, I was desirous to add it to my DVD collection. A lot of it hits home and is very familiar. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
I really enjoyed this film.Edie Marsan was excellant as he always is and the story line made me laugh.Even moe funny if you happen to be a star trek fan.I highly recommend this film.Good family viewing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Okay. Light hearted, but a bit self indulgent and dull. Typical British comedy, with an overly sentimental, family feud fantasy.
Just not that funny, more depressing really, but has a positive ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2010
As a re-enactor this film was a great watch. It doesn't matter which period you follow all the characters are just so spot on. We all have them and the humour and zany antics were just captured perfectly. I especially loved the sequence where they were practising their battle tactics in the DIY store - it's just so true.

Congratulations to the makers they really captured the essence of what it means to be a crazy re-enactor - absorbed by the whole experience of living history.

It's a great film and a great laugh for all - I'd highly recommend it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Great for a cheap laugh, Best of British Comedies I've seen for a while and some at some of the moment's of the film had me and my friend's laughing on the floor !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
This film is a heartwarming trip into the geekish world of historical re-enactment with a little bit of Treky fandom thrown in. I didn't find any parts where I laughed out loud but I fell in love with the characters and wanted themn to succeed. A film full of light hearted moments, ideal for a night in to releive the stress of modern life.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This film is heartwarming, funny and so different from other films out there. The actors are brilliant and the storyline is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2009
I have actually been involved in Viking re-enactment for 7 years and thought this film was absolutely brilliant! they have capture it exactly right and I was watching the film saying "been there, Done that!!" all the way through.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.03

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)