Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars237
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2010
These bags and sheets are perfect for my needs. They are thick without being too thick and all the air is sucked out and they seal perfectly. You certainly get your moneys-worth.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Great bags, but the delivery charges are ludicrously expensive, £3 for one box, £8 for two (small) lightweight boxes. They hardly require armed guards!

Becomes better 'value' if you can buy more than two, since the delivery charge stays at £8 - but that's still pretty-much the cost of one box. There are apparently cheaper alternatives on offer with free delivery; however, they are shorter rolls (3m as opposed to 5m) - so in bulk these are better value overall.

5 stars for the bags, minus two for the delivery charges.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I have a FoodSaver vacuum sealer, and these bags work with it perfectly. Look like the original bags, work as well, but a fraction of the price. Works fine in water bath cooking.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
I have a Rival seal-a-meal and these bags work perfectly in them. I have used them to create boil in the bag and microwavable meals as well as normal freezer use and the quality of the bags are perfect.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
I've been using an Andrew James vacuum sealer and these rolls for about a year now and they're excellent. The thickness of the plastic means they have a substantial feel to the bags, which I used for everything from breaking down bulk purchases for freezing, to sealing packs of electronic components.

An excellent product and excellent service.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Far cheaper than the high street and it appears to be exactly the same materials used in the sous vide named products.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
I prefer rolls to bags because I can cut them to size, so less wastage. These Andrew James rolls work fine with my Foodsaver vacuum unit and at £11.95 for 10 m they are a lot cheaper than Foodsaver's £15 for 6.7 m.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
I have been using these vacuum packs for some years now and find I have saved so much money on food I would have thrown away
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Superb quality, strong bags which seal perfectly and protect foods brilliantly, whether for freezer, refrigerator or simply picnics/packed lunches to protect in transit. The rolls are ideal for creating bags of any size, from a tiny pouch to a bag which will hold a whole chicken. Leftover spag bol, chilli, curry etc can be bagged, sealed, then chilled or frozen and simply boiled in the bag or blitzed in the mic for a quick and easy meal with no pans to wash. Fresh bread & rolls can be bulk bought, sealed & frozen, retaining that 'fresh baked' quality when thawed - crusty rolls remain crusty and more importantly no soggy bits(remember to cancel the vacuum when most of the air has been sucked out but before they're squidged! and thaw open on the worktop, not in the bag).
Best quality on the market, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
These are really good bags lake them any size you need. Excellent value for money!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)