Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expro NP FH70 plus Cgarger
Having just purchased a Sony HDR-CX105 it was immediately obvious that I needed to repace the FH30 battery supplied with this Camcorder. I was struck by the price of Sony FH70 batteries so decided to chance the Expro equivalent. I also purchased the Exoro battery charger. I have not been dissapointed. Not only were the items delivered within a few days but the quality of...
Published on 17 Jun. 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pity it didn't fit
The battery was delivered fairly quickly, but I found it VERY difficult to fit. My first attempt took about five minutes, which woundn't have been much good if I were using it on a live project. It was the same with the charger as with the camcorder. A comparison of this battery with a genuine Sony soon pointed out the problem: there are three pairs of locating lugs,...
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expro NP FH70 plus Cgarger, 17 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
Having just purchased a Sony HDR-CX105 it was immediately obvious that I needed to repace the FH30 battery supplied with this Camcorder. I was struck by the price of Sony FH70 batteries so decided to chance the Expro equivalent. I also purchased the Exoro battery charger. I have not been dissapointed. Not only were the items delivered within a few days but the quality of both items is second to none. If you need a FH70 - go ahead and get the Expro one and save money.Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder :- HDR-SR1E, HDR-SR5E, HDR-SR7E, HDR-SR8E, HDR-SR10E, HDR-SR11E, HDR-SR12E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement., 5 April 2009
By 
Ian glover (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
This battery is exactly the same as the original sony one, i was worried about buying it as some look like there massive in comparison to original batteries, but this is great, functions exactly the same as an original and no extra cables.

100% recommended especially at half the price as an original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 4 Jun. 2009
By 
J. Rafferty "C1RAF" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
I was looking for a higher capacity battery than the one shipped with my HDR-CX11e and was shocked by the price of the Sony branded ones. I took a bit of a chance on this product and it has exceeded all my expectations. It's the same battery that Sony use (branded differently) and therefore has no compatability issues. There are no dangling or seperate cables to worry about, and it's the same size as the lower capacity battery (NP-FH60) supplied with the camcorder. Delivery was quick and service first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony DCR-SR Camcorder Battery Replacement, 24 Jun. 2009
By 
rabsurf (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
I bought this as a spare for the Sony DCR SR35 Camcorder and it fits perfect and there are no extra wires like some compatible batteries. All the normal functions report on the camcorder screen - 243mins after charging. This is the same as a Sony NP-FH70 for less than half the price - Excellent!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly like the SONY original, only for a fraction of the price, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
I had to find a NP-FHXX replacement for my Sony camcorder as the original one (NP-FH40) can't be charged any more.
I want to find one that's affordable and works.A few years ago I brought a 3rd party replacement online but when turned on, the device said the battery is not genuine SONY and won't operate.
Turns out, these type of batteries are what Sony called "infoLithium" types which has a built-in chip so that your device knows whether or not the battery is genuine. I am very happy to tell that this Ex-Pro replacement battery must have the chip and passes the check, so it works just like genuine batteries, only for less than 1/3 of the price! I am very happy and recommend this to everyone.

Also, to my knowledge NP-FH40,NP-FH50,NP-FH70 etc are of the same voltage and differs in volume and size,
so if your device does not have a battery size constrain (for example, digital cameras), then you can go for the higher
model for longer operation time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the original Sony battery, 8 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
It works just the same with the original OEM battery, the capacity is better than the original, you can charge on camera or you can buy mains charger. It wad also fitted with chip, it will not be under or over charge, battery level is also working.
Excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seem to charge and work well however if buying for ..., 28 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
Seem to charge and work well however if buying for CN-160 Type LED video lights (as I was) be warned that turned on continuously at max power they only last around 50minutes (possibly more if dimmed however very noticeably less than the AA batteries/rechargable AAs which I was using previously) .

I would have gone for the CGR-D16S in hindsight which for a few extra £ are reviewed on amazon as lasting 2 hours on a CN-160 toplight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works well, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
I have only had this battery a short time but have had no problems with it. The battery increases the available power over the normal small one supplied by Sony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pity it didn't fit, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
The battery was delivered fairly quickly, but I found it VERY difficult to fit. My first attempt took about five minutes, which woundn't have been much good if I were using it on a live project. It was the same with the charger as with the camcorder. A comparison of this battery with a genuine Sony soon pointed out the problem: there are three pairs of locating lugs, three lugs down each long side. The central lugs on the replacement battery were twice as long as those on the Sony battery. A couple of minutes with a Stanley knife to shorten the lugs and the battery now goes on and off in a couple of seconds. It would appear that the supplier has never actually tried to install the battery on a HandyCam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony camcorder battery, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
Givemethemoney (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ex-Pro Replacement Infolithium H Series NPFH70 NP-FH70, EXACT - 2 Year Warranty for Sony Infolithium Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery Sony Camcorder (Accessory)
Got this for my Sony Handycam camcorder. Original battery lasts about 100mins. I need to film a wedding, so wanted a spare, larger capacity. Battery needs to be infolithium compatible. That is camera communicates with it to read charge level etc. This battery works with my camera. Capacity shows 300+ minutes when fully charged. Seems to vary about a bit, but gives me the extra power I needed. Recommended. Also size bigger than original, but not a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews