Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Blender
I bought this for Slimfast shakes after trying to mix a few just with normal shaking in a bottle, and they were vile.
This bottle completely transformed the taste by blending it all properly, and so quickly too.
Spent ages trying to find the right shaker through Amazon reviews and it doesn't leak, is a good size, easy to clean (I usually run it under hot water...
Published 22 months ago by Miss N

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly Patented
Isn't patented or patent pending like they say. Know of 4 online sports supplement shops that make their own branded version, exactly the same as this and sell them for 1.99. Can't be patented as this design has been around for too long. If you read closely they're patenting the size of the ball which means nothing.

But good quality so they gave them 3 stars.
Published 4 months ago by Bsham


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Blender, 3 Feb 2013
I bought this for Slimfast shakes after trying to mix a few just with normal shaking in a bottle, and they were vile.
This bottle completely transformed the taste by blending it all properly, and so quickly too.
Spent ages trying to find the right shaker through Amazon reviews and it doesn't leak, is a good size, easy to clean (I usually run it under hot water straight after) and makes the shakes nice and frothy.
One of my best buys in a long time :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just fine., 2 Dec 2010
By 
Colin Rogers (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got the black one too, but that's what I wanted anyway, so no problem.

The measure at the side goes up to 600, but the whole bottle does take 800ml, it's just the measure stops short of the top of the bottle. I wouldn't want one any bigger anyway. Its fairly large as it is.

It seals perfectly with no leakage at all. I really like the metal wire ball that helps to mix your drinks. Works very well.

No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best blender bottle, 12 July 2010
This blender bottle is wonderful. It does what it is meant to do extremely efficiently - as good as an electric blender. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well Made, Strong And Durable, 19 Nov 2014
By 
PPS076 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
I bought this to use at home and post training in the gym to hold and mix protein powder.

When I received the product and assessed its quality I was immediately impressed and it was evident that it was better quality than all the others that I had.

It's made of a hard, rigid BPA plastic (BPA = Plastics that have the potential to release chemicals into the surrounding liquid or solid) and has a standard protein shaker design.

The product consists of an empty semi-transparent vessel, a hollow metal ball and the screw on lid section which has an opening and closing lid.

In use I found that the product mixed protein powders very well indeed (add the water first) using the ball and some force required at times and that the lid closes on well enough to prevent liquid spillages. The lid cap section opens and closes smoothly and remains firmly closed as long as you push it down far enough to hear the 'Click'. I would prefer this design to the other alternative which have a plastic grid under the screw on lid to replace the metal ball.

This shaker will be suitable for some protein shakes such as egg, hemp, rice, whey and whey / casein mixture as they dissolve very well with minimum effort (Most protein shakes are made of Whey).

However certain protein powders such as Soya, Casein, Hemp and Pea are thicker and will not dissolve as well (although this will be dependent on how much powder you add). I find that mixing them in a pint glass and spoon is a much better option.

I also use my shaker to hold water in the gym and despite having washed it with hot water and fairy liquid a significant amount of times have not had a problem with any of the artwork coming off.

Verdict: Well Made, Strong And Durable

Feedback:
If you wish to provide feedback on this review then please follow the link below.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cambridge diet shakes, 25 July 2011
By 
Wooffa (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
Excellent product for anyone using the cambridge diet shakes. Easy to take shakes away will you without having to worry how your are going to mix the shakes and get rid of all the lumps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
doesn't leak
great blending
super happy
what more can you say?
would definitely recommend, and happy I didn't go for the sports model with the annoying cap in your eye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 29 Nov 2013
I've used a few other bottles for protein powder drinks. Online the others, this one doesn't have the tiny cracks or grooves in the cup where powder can settle.
The cap does have a groove, but it's easy enough to clean out with a toothpick or butter knife. The blender ball does help mix powders, but as a warning: it's a little loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great drinking bottle, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bottle. I love it. Can't comment on the wire ball as I don't use it but as a general drinking bottle for water or juice, it's perfect. I've bought a few drinking bottles for work and this is by far the best. Tough plastic, secure fitting over mouthpiece and easy to clean. Great to have the volume markings on the side too as I like to measure out my juice then top up with water. I drink the orange juice with bits in it and these were getting stuck in the top of my Sigg bottle with a pull-up sports type mouthpiece. Yuk! Not a problem with this one. I researched the type of plastic this is made from as some reviewers had commented on it being toxic! This has a 5 in the triangle on the bottom of the bottle which apparently is fine if it is also BPA free and this bottle is. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth investing in, 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this Blender Bottle for over a year now and its never faulted. The lid is and always has been securely fastened without having to tighten it so much you can't get it back off like other brands of shakers. The cap closes shut with a click letting you know its ready to go. Great product, well worth investing in now to save you money on having to buy more shakers in the future. It won't let you down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hardly Patented, 31 July 2014
This review is from: BlenderBottle Classic Shaker Cup Water Bottle (Sports)
Isn't patented or patent pending like they say. Know of 4 online sports supplement shops that make their own branded version, exactly the same as this and sell them for 1.99. Can't be patented as this design has been around for too long. If you read closely they're patenting the size of the ball which means nothing.

But good quality so they gave them 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BlenderBottle Classic Shaker Cup Water Bottle
£1.99 - £21.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews