Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, mate
Makes superb coffee, easy to clean and you get to join in on the mass circlejerk that is Aeropress users telling each other how great their coffee is.
Published on 31 Jan 2009 by Daniel Needham

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad...
If you think of this as an alternative to a cafetiere (french press), then you won't go far wrong. I keep it at work and find it quicker and less messy to use and clean than a small cafetiere. You do look a bit odd when using it!

A top tip is to leave the plunger in the tube, open it back to the line marked 4, stand it upside down, load the coffee grounds and...
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

91 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, mate, 31 Jan 2009
By 
Daniel Needham "fishmitten" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
Makes superb coffee, easy to clean and you get to join in on the mass circlejerk that is Aeropress users telling each other how great their coffee is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love coffee, you have to buy this., 7 Oct 2010
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a replacement for my mocha pot and wanted the ability to make something other than a filter/caffetiere coffee. I looked at lots of espresso machines, but for a good one, they are very expensive.
This is superb. It takes 3-4 minutes start to finish for a coffee. No waiting for coffee to stand, no waiting 15 minutes for an espresso machine to warm up. And it takes 30 seconds to wash up.

And wow, what a cup of coffee. Its worth taking a few extra seconds to warm up the aeropress, and at the same time rinsing the filter, but this does only take a few seconds, as you are getting your coffee ready. It makes some good strong tasting espresso, as well as some longer drinks, depending on how much coffee, water, stand time you use. It takes a few goes to get it right, but well worth it, and I enjoy the ability to vary my drink depending on mood and time of day etc.

If you love coffee, you have to own this. Even better, its small enough, and doesnt require power, so you can take it on holiday with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad..., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
If you think of this as an alternative to a cafetiere (french press), then you won't go far wrong. I keep it at work and find it quicker and less messy to use and clean than a small cafetiere. You do look a bit odd when using it!

A top tip is to leave the plunger in the tube, open it back to the line marked 4, stand it upside down, load the coffee grounds and water, stir, and only then fit the filter. Then turn the Aeropress over and press into your mug.

As with any coffee maker, the quality of your coffee has a massive impact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great home made coffee, 6 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
I was keen to try the Aeropress to see whether all the praise it had garnered was justified.

Firstly the positive features, which are many, and the reason I have scored it so highly despite one large misgiving.

Its well made, feels robust and very well designed. The 'accessories' - coffee scoop, stirring paddle, coffee funnel and filter holder - look good and like the Aeropress itself, don't take up much space.

Using and cleaning the Aeropress is a breeze thanks its to great functional design. The coffee it produces is bright and very smooth with no sediment. Basically you make a very strong Expresso type coffee and dilute it to get an Americano type longer drink.

But here is the downside. The coffee it produces whilst smooth is a little characterless. Its a little one-dimensional without the different levels of flavour one would expect from good quality beans. This might be due to the short brewing time and I am going to experiment with doubling or even trebling it but so far my search for great home made coffee continues.

UPDATE

A finer grind has worked wonders - now enjoying the best home made coffee imaginable (Square Mile Red Brick). Upped from four to five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drinking far too much coffee now..., 5 Mar 2010
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
This comes in a box that has a bazillion different quotes of people saying how amazing it is, but weirdly enough, it deserves all of that. It really is amazing. It's simple, quick and incredible. My poor french press has been sat downstairs since I got this. Makes amazing coffee (I've also tried some weird teas in there, which was interesting and actually quite nice) and is ridiculously easy to clean. If you like coffee and you're a lazy student like myself, get one of these, some good beans and a grinder. You will never look at coffeOnyl downsidee the same way again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick way of making a nice coffee, 17 Feb 2012
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
If you are bored of or dont like your work coffee then this is a fairly easy alternative. All you need is access to hot water and it makes a nice cup of fresh coffee. Not expresso, but I prefer Americano anyway so is fine for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT coffee, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
You'll have to play around in order to find "receipt" for your perfect coffee.

Summary:
+ very fast and easy to use.
+ easy to clean.
+ good coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and authentic cappuccino as good as any bought in high street coffee shops, 28 Sep 2012
By 
subject2status (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
Along with the Bodum 1446 Latteo Milk Frother, this little coffee maker gives me a fantastic and authentic cappuccino as good as any bought in high street coffee shops.

It amazes me each time I use it - why do others pay significant amounts of money for big electric coffee machines?

Two scoops of ground coffee (along with the milk from the above frother) makes enough for 2 large mugs of beautiful cappuccino.

Highly recommended.

I've had my Aeropress for almost 2 years so if you have any questions you'd like me to respond to, please post a comment below and I'll get back to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain, simple, beautiful, 13 Oct 2010
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
The device itself is rather curious: small, simple, durable.
The coffee it makes is nevertheless fast and super smooth, as long as you use the right temperature water. Second best coffee I've ever drunk, and seriously much better than anything you could get in this or any price group close by. Only downside is the consumption of coffee - a dose of espresso consumes way over a normal 7g measure of grind. You can't go wrong with anything, since essential guides are printed on the device itself. After a few cups of experimenting, almost any decent coffee becomes heavenly.

Just buy one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aeropress Coffee Maker + Extra 350 Micro Filters - Aerobie (Kitchen & Home)
Best coffee maker on the planet.
Simple to use.
Makes a clean tasting cup of coffee with no fuss.
Simply fabulous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews