Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheeky
This CD release is a little cheeky, as the Very Best of Gypsy Kings was released about seven years ago, which had all of these tracks on and a number of more, separated on to two discs: one with the dancey stuff and the other with their romantic tracks, (it's probably cheaper too!).
Anyhow, apart from this minor detail, regardless of what CD you choose, it will...
Published on 15 Sep 2005 by Dan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars First 3-4 songs decent, the rest is rather boring
As mentioned int he title, the first few songs are nice and known, the other songs are probably only known by the real fans. I was not very impressed by these and understand why they are not very famous for those songs.
Published 4 months ago by Michiel Janssens


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cheeky, 15 Sep 2005
This CD release is a little cheeky, as the Very Best of Gypsy Kings was released about seven years ago, which had all of these tracks on and a number of more, separated on to two discs: one with the dancey stuff and the other with their romantic tracks, (it's probably cheaper too!).
Anyhow, apart from this minor detail, regardless of what CD you choose, it will provide you with hours of fun and/or relaxation. So make yourself some sangria and put on Bamboleo, or run a bath and play Mi Manera. Whichever way you choose, this CD is a top buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All the Gipsy Kings you need, 2 Jan 2010
By 
Super cheesy but great, and where else would you get Rumba Catalana versions of My Way, Volare and Hotel California? Had us dancing round the kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gypsy kings, 15 July 2010
Had this album a while ago, never fails to please.
It got so worn i have just ordered another copy, a first for me as i usually get bored with cd's quickly.
All my friends love it and its the first thing played at any bbq or party.
All in all a timeless great summer sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation album, 22 Sep 2010
An excellent compilation album, particularly for the price. Would recommend this album to all music lovers. Ideal for use at parties, background music for meals or for anyone who appreciates good guitar, strong vocals and some unique cover versions of some old classics (my way, volare and hotel california).
All in all very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music To Make You Smile, 6 Aug 2010
By 
J. Peters "audreyfan" (SouthWest) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album has to be up there with the top 'Feel Good' albums. The song A Mi Manera (My Way) is just beautiful, and the upbeat tunes Bambaleo and Volare are sure to make you smile & lift your mood. All in all this album compliments a cold beer on a warm summers evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy music, 4 Nov 2009
A collection of the Gypsy Kings' uplifting music. Great to dance to when feeling a little down - remember next to laughter dancing is the best medicine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Title says it all, 28 Dec 2010
By 
A. C. Lorente "carole" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this album to give as Xmas present but my daughter said to keep it to play on Boxing day as we were having friends over. I thoroughly enjoyed the album and so did guests, the only draw back, you felt like getting up to dance whilst tucking in to great food prepared by moi. Great surprise present to myself!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 11 Oct 2009
Depressed? Latin music is the best music to get you in very good mood : ) Just try, and your body will move... Also great for workout! This album will not disappoint you! Gipsy Kings are simply the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gypsy kings - best of, 22 Aug 2009
By 
Ms. R. Jelley (stoke goldington,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What a fantastic CD . All the great tracks of the Gypsy Kings !! Arrived nice and quickly !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginner in latino music, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this album just for Bambaleo - it's easy listening and good to have as background music when I just need to get on with chores!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of
The Best Of by Gipsy Kings
Buy MP3 Album£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews