Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars49
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2010
This is a really great idea for keeping your little one safe around the fireplace. I bought it thinking to myself that "ok it might not look pretty but neither will my baby if she knocks her face against the hearth". But it actually looks a lot better than it does in the picture. It's really quite soft and well padded and is very easy to apply. It is stuck on with double sided tape which is included. It also seems as though it's going to stay securely in place for as long as needed unlike other baby safety products that I have purchased in the recent past. There was more than enough to go round my standard sized hearth and I have kept the unused pieces in case I need to use them in any other non babyproof parts of the house.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2010
Easy to fit - though be aware it does expand and contract with temperature so leave some small gaps if fitting it when cold.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Cant find these in major retailers...don't know why! I've got a 2 year old and 7 month old and wouldn't be without it...Use it on coffee table, tv cabinet and fireplace hearth...Easy to clean and if you're careful when placing on, it looks nice...never going to be a high fashion addition to your furniture or room but it looks nice and is VERY practical
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
The joins aren't perfect, you definitely see all the gaps, and it's not very pretty in general, but the house is safer and that's what matters.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
Clevamama Fireplace Guard, a great product, very easy to apply and has protected the corners and hard edges from causing harm. Great product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
this edge guard is great, really glad i bought it. its alot softer than i thought it would be which was a nice suprise, and it sticks on well. i can imagine that if my son fell onto it he would be standing straight back up, unhurt. the only reason i havent given it a 5* is because you can see where it is all joined together. it would have been better if they made the strips longer so there isnt as many joins when you have a big fire place.

DEFFO WORTH THE MONEY! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Doesn't replace supervision,but essential with a little one on the move. Sticks well and firmly, soft and same colour as in picture.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Great product for safety. But the corner cushions did not match the width of the adjoining parts, so it doesn't look too smart.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
... The corners are not the same size as the main strips, giving the whole thing a very disjointed look. Shame really.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2010
Really easy to install, looks neat and discrete, and protects your little one from those sharp edges. Basically does the job as described. Would defnitely recommend to others.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)