Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelsior!
Anyway! Why have one when you can have two for twice the cost? :P
These pens are the best you can get, double tipped, thick one end, thin the other. Starts off a little bit light, then kicks in, no smudge either
Published on 6 Jan. 2011 by Barlas Ozturk

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother
The thinner end of the pens stoppped working after two or three uses so if that's the reason you bought them (like me) then avoid.
Published on 6 April 2010 by Mark Smith


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelsior!, 6 Jan. 2011
By 
Barlas Ozturk - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Anyway! Why have one when you can have two for twice the cost? :P
These pens are the best you can get, double tipped, thick one end, thin the other. Starts off a little bit light, then kicks in, no smudge either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
Charles - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
I did not realise this when I got these pens but each pen has a thick and thin tip (one at either end) The thick one is useful for writing big titles and the thin one for writing small details.

I chose these pens over others because of the free delivery with the amazon add on program.
If you spend 20 pounds or more then you get the delivery of this product free.
What they don't say is this is only for products amazon sell themselves, there are quite of a lot of products on amazon that are actually sold by other sellers and these do not count towards the 20 pounds needed to get free delivery. So check you order before buying to make sure you have spent the minimum on amazon fulfilled orders otherwise you will get charged shipping for the pens.

Within one hour of posting this review amazon are no longer the main seller, and the replacement seller don't do the add on program thing and are a lot cheaper, so the previous paragraph is no longer relevant but I leave it here in case things change again.
UPDATE: within hours of me updating my review they changed it back to amazon add on program so my original review is relevant again, WHAT A STRANGE COINCIDENCE.

Anyway, I use these pens for writing on DVDs, they do not smudge and do their job well.
I am pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd marker pen, 10 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
very handy if you are "burning" cd's or dvd's to identify your music or films. combination of fine or ultra-fine tips.read the reviews for this particular make as there are so many different makes on the market and these pens had a good review, not disappointed with the product, it does exactly as described by the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 31 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Good clear writing. Better than medium or thick pens that I have purchased before. Delivered promptly. long lasting. a return purchase and would again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THEM!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Best thing's ever to Mark CD's, Black Fineliners/Sharpies are also good for my Drawings I do to outline Cartoon Characters which I have found them more interesting to use that way.
Cannot find these in my High Street Stores, so will be purchasing these again, thank you! 2 for the price of 1 aswell, very pleased and happy, indeed. (-:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what is is designed for, 6 Sept. 2010
By 
Chris (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
To be honest I used to use any old marker but I now prefer Sharpie. I use them for quite a few things such as marking golf balls, underlining etc. The colour is very clear and when on a golf ball the colour does not run when they are wet. To be hones I think they are the best marker I have used and the only reason I have given the normal sized one 4 stars is I prefer the mini ones as they are easier to store than these.

I hope this review was helpful to you:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 7 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
These things seem to be able to write on anything and the dual tips (one thick, one thin) is a useful feature.

Seller was fast and efficient. No problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother, 6 April 2010
By 
Mark Smith "Magpie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
The thinner end of the pens stoppped working after two or three uses so if that's the reason you bought them (like me) then avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
the thickest ones work ok but the fine writing ones lasted 2 mins first used then packed up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for their designed purpose, 15 April 2013
By 
James "goldcd" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2 (Office Product)
Have a thick marker end and a smaller conventional pen end for "writing permanently on stuff" - and they do that well.
Only quibble is that for something you're probably not going to be using that often, mine seem to dry out a little when left (and yes, I have put the caps on). Good shake and they're working again, but mildly annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharpie CD Marker Fine Black - Pack of 2
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews