Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2012
I don't wear anoraks or sports gear normally but having started cycling to work needed a waterproof. I've been surprised to find that I've worn it all over the place. The small is a good fit (I'm 8-10 normally) but snug. Pockets are a bit fiddly if you're in a hurry, but you can't have everything for this price.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Extremely happy with this coat! Bought for daughter who is doing her bronze Duke of Edinburgh award this year & needed a decent waterproof with taped seams but didn't want one in 'garish old lady colours' like mine (I beg your pardon?!). I bought her this as a Christmas present with a great price reduction and she's thrilled with it. It has been well tested on cold, wet, night-time walks with the dog in the fields around our village and it does the job splendidly. An excellent buy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Bought this for my partner, just for those rainy days but she's ended up using it most of the time. Surprised at how well made it feels for the price. The stitching and seems are well done and good enough to keep out most of the elements. It only has a basic lining so although it is waterproof, is not especially warm, so I'm going to order the detachable fleece which is also available to purchase on here. Would recommend buying them at the same time if it is going to be used as an every day jacket because you will need the extra layer. The hood is a good size and very usable. My partner is a size 12, so I ordered the medium which is a good fit. Although we did have to remove the detachable shield at the bottom of the jacket, otherwise the bottom was a bit tight. But overall based on price, quality and style, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Love this jacket, Just be careful and follow the measuring advice as the jackets vary in size, thought it was going to be too tight when I first put it on and zipped it up but discovered there was ample movement, With the jacket being windproof was really suprised at how snug I was, really happy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
excellent, exactly what it says in descriptor. I bought one size up due to previous reviews and this was the right thing to do. Very practical, unfussy; waterproof for all-weather dog-walking and northern hols. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The jacket is extremely good value for money.
It is quite smart, slightly fitted, nicely finished and very comfortable.
I would recommend anyone to buy one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Good quality jacket. Fits nicely and looks as though it would cope well with rain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Rainproof although not tested in a downpour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Absolutely amazing hiking jacket!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Great fit, very comfortable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)