Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welly remover
Love this, had a real job getting wellies off due to high in-step, this makes life so much easier, just put your boot firmly in and pull, brilliant !
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by Tj

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware! It breaks easily
The beetle boot jack works very well & takes up very little room, but it is made of thin cast iron (which is brittle) & breaks easily if banged or dropped. I dropped mine the day after it arrived & it broke - two legs on one side & a bit of the body.
I haven't yet checked the supplier's [...] response to this news, so it might be replaced.
Published 18 months ago by TimC


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welly remover, 14 Jan 2011
Love this, had a real job getting wellies off due to high in-step, this makes life so much easier, just put your boot firmly in and pull, brilliant !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars everyone with wellies should have one, 21 Mar 2010
By 
K. B. Booker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
we are thrilled with our boot jack
every country home should have one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean Hands, 21 Sep 2010
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
Looks smart on the doorstep and makes taking of my boots so much easier without getting muddy hands. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple, so effective, 31 May 2010
By 
P. Morris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
It really does work ! No more struggling and straining to get the old wellies off. Pity there isn't something so handy to help get your wellies on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had doubts over the size of the bootjack as it seemed smaller than those I had seen in the shops. However it does the job at a much lower price than others I've seen. No qualms re giving it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boot Beetle, 20 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
I have bought 3 of these as gifts and they are so popular. I tried to buy locally but they were not available so Amazon came in handy. Delivery was prompt. the price was good and the boot beetle is excellent. Mine sits outside my house and is decorative as well as useful. One recipient thought it was a fireside decoration not realising it was for removing boots!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Feb 2011
This is an excellent product. Makes getting the wellies off so much easier.
Very quick delivery of item, no problems with the company at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boot jack, 6 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant piece of work,small,compact and cheap. but also very sturdy in built,and does the job 100% . I highly recommend this to anyone.an excellent piece of kit!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
Absolutely delighted with my new boot jacks (so well priced I bought two, one for the back door, one for the front door). They are nice and solid, a good weight, hoist off a welly with ease and other boots too. They even look good on the doorstep. Been meaning to buy one for years, now struggling with tight muddy wellies/boots is a thing of the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boot Jack, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
This is a great boot jack, takes off my wellies perfectly, would recommend this. I leave it outside so its easy to use, its been out in the rain, still like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Cast Iron Beetle Boot Jack
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews