Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy
not worn it that much yet as not that cold. the fit is very good feels warm. thought the zip would be an issue but can't feel it when fully zipped up. service from amazon very good.
Published on 15 Sep 2011 by mad david

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather appalling design from Helly Hansen
I have just received the HH Mens Lifa Wrm fleeze 1/2 zip baselayer and have to say the sizes are wrong according to their web site chart. I bought a small size which I really strangle to wear it on and it cuts under the arms. With this product I bought the Ice Crew long sleeve baselayer on small size as well which fits me perfectly well. The least you need guys to do is...
Published 16 months ago by Mr. F. Michopoulos


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather appalling design from Helly Hansen, 28 Feb 2013
I have just received the HH Mens Lifa Wrm fleeze 1/2 zip baselayer and have to say the sizes are wrong according to their web site chart. I bought a small size which I really strangle to wear it on and it cuts under the arms. With this product I bought the Ice Crew long sleeve baselayer on small size as well which fits me perfectly well. The least you need guys to do is if you willing to buy this baselayer to choose a size bigger than HH size guide recommends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A small is actually a small, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helly Hansen Mens Lifa Warm Freeze 1/2 Zip Turtle (Apparel)
This is a high quality item. However I have purchased this type of item before and because it is designed to be tight fitting I usually buy a size smaller. Be warned, in this case you should buy your normal size. I usually wear size medium, so I ordered a small and it's a bit too tight. I still wear it to cycle to work though, and although lightweight, its extremely toasty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 15 Sep 2011
By 
mad david (Haverfordwest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not worn it that much yet as not that cold. the fit is very good feels warm. thought the zip would be an issue but can't feel it when fully zipped up. service from amazon very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars snug in more than one way, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent warm wicking qualities and vwery comfortable to wear but this XXL is very snug on me - perhaps I needed XXXL !
Good price for a quality piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For very skinny people, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just got one of these delivered in Large size - struggled to get it on.

I'm a comfortable medium in most clothes but knowing that (i) these are base-layers and, (ii) previous reviews, i went for a Large to be safe. Looks like I'm an Extra-Large for HH - so much for all that sweating in the gym!!

In other news, the inside of the product feels a bit rough on the skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally found my go to base layer, 29 Jan 2011
By 
Richard Ashe (Farnborough) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Firstly I agree with everything already said. This HH feels great and is top quality. I bought the walnut top to try it out. I've been disappointed with other base layers I've bought so when this came and I tried it on and felt how good it was I was very pleased.

I used it for an indoor climbing session in a quite cold hanger and it kept me lovely and warm. Even with me belaying two others meaning a bit of standing around doing nothing.

Bottom line is this. I've just ordered two more. Enough said I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 22 Jan 2011
With all the cold weather we've had , you need one of these . Best thing ive ever bought . Great for cycling .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Top, 12 Dec 2010
By 
A. MACALISTER (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly - I agree with the other reviewers: size is small so go one up. Luckily for me I'd already got a lightweight HH lifa top in large and it's a bit tight under the armpits. So I ordered an XL of this top - perfect fit. It's really comfy, no itchiness and no rubbing seams. And a great price from Amazon, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good kit for active colder days, 11 Dec 2010
The equivalent of wearing a couple of thinner base layers and with greater neck warmth and a more durable feel. Expensive, but worth it if you want to wear fewer under-layers in colder conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Class act, 13 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
V-good product,best cold weather base layer available.Buy 1 size larger than you need though as there a tight fit.Lifa and merino works even better than merino alone and much cheaper.Def recommended and amazon's delivery was 1st class as usual..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews