Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Right, off to buy the real thing
MP3 downloaded very quickly and played faultlessly.

This one hour MP3 provides a very nicely toned resonance. I have no idea if it really is a singing bowl or some clever electronic thing, but whatever it is it's providing a very good tonal focus to allow state transfer.

The "real thing" demands the distraction of striking it, so for solo relaxation...
Published 18 months ago by Combat Wombat

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meditation
This was a little less than I expected and I will, as soon as my pocket allows, purchase an actual Singing Bowl for use in meditation.
Published 20 months ago by Martin Simister


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Right, off to buy the real thing, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
MP3 downloaded very quickly and played faultlessly.

This one hour MP3 provides a very nicely toned resonance. I have no idea if it really is a singing bowl or some clever electronic thing, but whatever it is it's providing a very good tonal focus to allow state transfer.

The "real thing" demands the distraction of striking it, so for solo relaxation this MP3 is working out rather well. Would thoroughly recommend. CW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ding Dong!, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
I bought this recording for my yoga practice. The repetitive resonating gong sound is perfect for pacing myself through positions in a sequence and is strangely hypnotic too - which is great for emptying my mind during practice!! I have also used this recording for meditation, as it is not invasive and very soothing.
It was recommended to me by my yoga teacher and I would, in turn, recommend it to anyone else for yoga or meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tibetan Singing Bowl, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
Lovely to listen to, very calm and relaxing. Can easily drift away into meditation with this cd. Would recommend this one if you like to meditate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
I find this MP3 good to listen to and it seems to be working well.
I use it on a regular basis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tibetan Bowl Sound, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
I used the noise of the bowl over the weekend, and was very impressed with the tones radiating round the room, it was very calming and relaxing.
I loaded the sound onto my I-Pad and used it on Sunday morning as the relaxation for my Yoga class. After the class, i asked my students how the tones affected them, and they all remarked that the tones allowed them to settle very deeply. My next massage client will get the lovely sound treatment as well as their massage.

If you teach Yoga, or do therapies, it would be a good background noise to work with.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars simple bowls, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
great value MP3, not the most interesting as music but good for meditation. Happy to review, succinctly. 7 more words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars relax, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Graham Clews "Golden55" (Bradford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
Let your mind go and you soon drift off to the simple sound of this medatitive music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concentrated meditation, 22 Aug 2009
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
I find the recordings help focus my meditation session. Rhythmic without taking away my attention from relaxing and unwinding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weird but interesting, 30 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
Two tracks, one 10 minutes the other just over an hour. Regular striking of a resonating metal vessel. Aid to meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Meditation, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tibetan Singing Bowl (MP3 Download)
This was a little less than I expected and I will, as soon as my pocket allows, purchase an actual Singing Bowl for use in meditation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tibetan Singing Bowl
Tibetan Singing Bowl by Sounds for Life
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews