Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great savings all round
This was so easy to fit, if you know how to remove the bumper and can follow the car wiring diagrams. Its biggest plus is the value for money; a tenth of the price of factory fit.
Published on 20 Jun 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money
This is a very good bit of kit for the cost, but don't be misled by other posts into thinking it is as good as a factory fitted kit. I have owned several cars with manufacturer installed sensors including BMW, Saab, Audi and Ford and all performed better than these although it is to be expected considering the difference in cost. This kit looks good when installed and is...
Published on 26 April 2011 by D. Tanner


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great savings all round, 20 Jun 2009
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
This was so easy to fit, if you know how to remove the bumper and can follow the car wiring diagrams. Its biggest plus is the value for money; a tenth of the price of factory fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
This is a first class product! I am a mechanic and bought these for my own car, everything from the price to the noise the buzzer makes is top class. Easy fitting took me bout an hour from start to finish. Brilliant product and all in all they are the same as the ones we charge customers near 200 for in work and do the same if not better job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reversing sensors, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
At this price I was a little concerned with the quality,but I am impressed with these sensors,easy to fit with the instructions,everything you needed for the job included in package,plenty of cable length and they work equally as well as more expensive kits,in fact they work as well as my previous car that had sensors fitted at the factory.Congratulations to seller,an excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reversing sensor, 11 April 2011
By 
margaret calam (devon england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
The item was easy to fit altough the instructions could be a bit misleading due the mulitiplicity of desiigns. It would also be useful to include connectors to enable the power leads to be attached to the veichles wireing harness. The system worked with no problems and I'm very satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reversing sensor, 28 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. J. I. Stead (Valencia SPAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
Simple to fit with the hole cutter provided. Could be some difficulty routing cables to control box.Sensors operate well with very audible bleeper. Powered from connection to reversing lights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rear sensors, 9 Nov 2011
By 
M. Royles (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
work really well speaker nice and loud but lead could have been longer but still good instruction were clear and complete job took about 1 hour would buy again for next car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fitted to C5 Hatchback, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
Fitted to C5 Hatchback which has reversing lights in hatchback - tricky!
Very useful product and what great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 19 April 2010
By 
Desmond Smyth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
this is my third set when I changed my car I missed them, so got another set,easy enough to fit very reliable, if you get the match for your car they look like they came with the car, they are cheap work as good as a more expensive set. could save you money if you hit something or even worse you could hit a small child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 26 April 2011
By 
D. Tanner (Newport South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
This is a very good bit of kit for the cost, but don't be misled by other posts into thinking it is as good as a factory fitted kit. I have owned several cars with manufacturer installed sensors including BMW, Saab, Audi and Ford and all performed better than these although it is to be expected considering the difference in cost. This kit looks good when installed and is quite sensitive but the distance the obstruction needs to be from the car before it is picked up by the sensor is only about 3 feet. This is ok if the obstruction is not moving but if it is, for example a small child running past the back of the car, you will not have time to react. The other cars I have owned with sensors have all picked up an initial obstruction from approx 10ft away.

Fitting is very straight forward, the hardest part was locating the reversing light wire as the lights are in the tailgate.

These are still a good investment for the cost and will definately protect the car from minor reversing bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit, 30 Aug 2011
This review is from: Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit (Electronics)
The Black Rear Car Parking Reversing with 4 Sensor Buzzer Mini box Kit arrived on time. Eventually got round to fitting them and .. they work as they should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews