Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red
Great memories of Simply Red. All the good old tracks from over the years put together on one album. Brings back all the memories. I didn't realise they had done so many. Wonderful album, a must buy.
Published on 16 Aug 2010 by Anthony Burns

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars alan lockwood ,south yorks
nice cd but not all original recordings, very annoying, why cant they do the original recordings?
Published on 27 Dec 2008 by Mr. A. Lockwood


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red, 16 Aug 2010
Great memories of Simply Red. All the good old tracks from over the years put together on one album. Brings back all the memories. I didn't realise they had done so many. Wonderful album, a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars alan lockwood ,south yorks, 27 Dec 2008
By 
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
nice cd but not all original recordings, very annoying, why cant they do the original recordings?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Superb, 24 July 2014
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Simply Red: 25 The Greatest Hits.
2 x CD.
25 songs.

Track Listing.

Disc: 1
1. Sunrise
2. Stars
3. A New Flame
4. Holding Back The Years
5. It's Only Love
6. The Right Thing
7. Your Mirror
8. For Your Babies
9. The Air That I Breathe
10. Night Nurse
11. Ain't That A Lot Of Love
12. Fake
13. Every Time We Say Goodbye.

Disc: 2
1. You've Got It
2. Say You Love Me
3. So Not Over You
4. Angel
5. Never Never Love
6. Home
7. You Make Me Feel Brand New
8. Something Got Me Started
9. Money's Too Tight To Mention
10. Fairground
11. If You Don't Know Me By Now
12. Go Now

Timelord Thoughts.
Simply Red: 25 is a Greatest Hits album thats covers lead singer Mick Hucknall & co's career which has seen the British soul group sell over 50 millions records over the past 25 years.

Includes album features the hit singles 'Holding Back the Years', 'Stars', 'Fairground', 'Something Got Me Started', 'If You Don't Know Me By Now, 'Sunrise' & many more that delivers such a varied compilation of hits showcasing superb soulful lead vocals by Mick Hucknall on songs that are both nostalgic & memorable, 25 is a excellent compilation album that is ideal for customers who simply want to own a Simply Red album of the bands Greatest Hits.

Timelord Rating.
9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits, 31 Jan 2009
By 
C. Smith (Exeter, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The title says it all - if you like Simply Red it's a brilliant album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLY RED 25 THE GREATEST HITS, 12 July 2010
By 
MR B RUTTER (LUTON BEDFORDSHIRE UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
BEEN A BIG FAN SINCE 1985 LIKE THIS GROUP ALOT ITS A SHAME THEY DISBANDING THIS YEAR I HOPE THEY BRING OUT A NEW CD FOR 2010 TO MARK THEIR DEPARTURE MY FAMILY LIKE THIS BAND GREAT MUSIC FOR A SINGALONG ALL THEIR BEST SONGS ARE ON 2 DISCS I DOWNLOADED STARS ACCOUSTIC WHICH IS AN EXTRA TO DO THIS PUT DISC ONE THEN FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS WHICH ARE ON THE BOOKLET A MUST FOR ANY SIMPLY RED FAN A GREAT LOSS TO MUSIC THANK YOU MICK AND CO YOU,VE DONE BRITAIN PROUD YOU WILL BE GREATLY MISSED YOU DESERVE AN AWARD FOR SERVICES TO MUSIC TREASURE THIS CD AS A REMINDER OF HOW GREAT THIS BAND ARE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLY RED REVIEW, 29 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
EXCELLENT CD. IF YOU REMEMBER THE MUSIC OF THE EIGHTIES & NINETIES YOU'LL LOVE LISTENING TO THIS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply fantastic!, 24 May 2010
By 
sally (southend uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A great collection of Simply Red songs all the classics,still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up after all these years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Memories, 1 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Elaine Crook (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a person who likes to get all the hits that a group has enjoyed over the years as well as some that I haven't been aware of. This is one such album which has brought back happy memories spanning several years. It's just want I wanted and expected from such a great entertainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red The Greatest Hits 25, 11 Feb 2009
By 
T. Gauld "120366" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is just a great CD, and Amazon had it at a fantastic price! It was nice to listen to all the songs again, you can appreciate how good they were. Really glad that Amazon are doing downloads now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Red 25, 31 May 2013
This review is from: Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Brilliant, love Simply Red since from the beginning. If you want this Cd the best place to buy is ASDA for £5.00. So save money fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits
Simply Red 25: The Greatest Hits by Simply Red (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews