Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Tooth without the need for a dentist
This speaker really delivers a large sound from such a small globe. Base is good and there is plenty of volume. Following a few charges, I am now getting about 6 hrs use and this is increasing.
The one mistake I made was not to delve deeper into this product! I purchased the mono version without knowing there is a stereo version (2 speakers connected together) I can...
Published on 21 July 2011 by Nigel

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money you're paying
The pros of this product is the cheap price, compact in size, simplicity and it goes well with your desk.

Sound quality is reasonable given its size, it can go ~4-5 hours after being fully charged with a classic sony-erricson charger(nowhere to be found nowadays, so keep it safe).

The cons is that I realise there is a brief delay ~1s or les between...
Published 22 months ago by J


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 29 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
Very good product for the price- anything under thirty pounds for this would represent a very good deal. Well done Amazon and the supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks nice, tough, good quality sound, 23 Aug 2011
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
I bought some cheap, small sony ericsson speakers before purchasing this which were really crap, however I decided to pay a little more for better ones. It looks nice, is tough (I dropped it down the stairs and it didn't break) has good quality sound and can go quite load for such a small thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 May 2011
By 
susan brayton (witney, oxon United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
This is excellent. I bought it for the car to use with my iPad but am considering getting one for in the house as it's so easy to set up and the sound is very clear indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great speaker, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
Brought this for my hubby after he saw reviews elsewhere.
He wanted a speaker to connect his HTC phone to to listen to music and movies. Most speakers out there are for iPods which we don't have.
He's very pleased with it as it's bluetooth and easy to charge etc.
Good sound quality and small enough to carry around easily.

Only downfall is for some reason when he plays movies on his phone the speakers don't play the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony ericsson MBS-200, 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
The best price you can get. Speaker sounds very loud and clear.It quality and packing is pretty good like all SE product. Speaker comes with UK charger and instructions. The link between mobile phone and bluetooth speaker is very good and it is still in 30 meter long.I think it's the best bluetooth speaker of all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool, 2 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
This is so smart, really handy with no wires and looks good too. Great sound, volume can be adjusted on this as well as whatever you bluetooth it with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight speaker in more than one way, 7 Oct 2009
By 
J. I. Robinson "jamiestennis" (The Garrison, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
To tell the truth I was a little disappointed when I took this one out of it's box. It's been my experience that music speakers should always have a heavy solid weighty feel to them and this doesn't. While it looks sleek and pretty, and it IS, it is also very light and this shows in the lack of resonance when you to turn up the volume.

First: Power - there's an ON/OFF button on the base and an LED indicator on the top to show of the speakers current function.

Second: Connections ... it IS wireless (at least once you've charged it) and connects easily to any bluetooth capable device by pushing the relevent button on the base, placing the speaker next to your device and then keying in 0000 once it has been found. This will allow you to not only stream the music stored on your device but also to use the controls a well. Range is POOR ... move your deice more than 2 metres away and your connection will be very unpredictable and jumpy.

Overall I would say this is an OK speaker in terms of portability and general use but if you're looking for something that has decent volume and tone then look elsewhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the money, 23 Mar 2011
By 
Nick Flynn "NickF" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
I bought this speaker because I wanted a good quality but light travel streaming speaker for a bit of background music on holidays.

Whilst it is a bit bulky, the speaker is nice and light, and doesn't trouble the budget airline scales too much.

Pairing with my Garmin M10 was a doddle, and it will stream pretty well up to about 10 feet away ... go much further and the signal will drop.

The unit comes complete with a Sony Ericsson charger lead, and decent enough instructions ... might have been nice if a carry case was included as my speaker already has a couple of scuff marks.

Controls are simple, a volume rocker switch, an on/off button and a sync button. The speaker also has an OLED display that on some phones with show track currently being played ... not on mine, it does show a welcome message, sync progress and volume and charging settings.

All in all, the sound quality is pretty good as long as you don't go too far away with the phone ... I got a week of occasional use on a recent holiday before I had to charge it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Ericsson MBS-200 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black (Accessory)
Itz good for the price. Connectivity perfect. Sound not too bad for an office desk and whenever one chooses to disturb colleagues at work with little noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Ericsson MBS200, 5 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Paisley, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Far exceeds my expectations. Sound is clear and undisturbed. Slightly lacking in bass tone but this is no surprise, given its size. Careful placement, on a shelf near a wall,, somewhat mitigates this however and, overall, listening is pleasant and enjoyable. Volume level is surprising, easily filling a room without distortion. I have recently been using mine to play music from my Ipod while decorating my daughters house. Even from the next room, music remains clear and involving. Bluetooth connectivity is straightforward and effective although range is limited to about 4 or 5 metres. With its compact size, tonal clarity, volume level and undisturbed delivery it is ideal as a satellite speaker in the cockpit of my small sailing boat, relaying music and radio programmes from my bluetooth equipped car radio in the cabin. I would recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews