Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Tidy
This product has made a huge improvement to the cable spaghetti behind my TV which was very visible
at times.
The cable insertion tool seems a little flimsy but it is a simple matter of putting the spring ends back in the recesses when they pop out, to make sure that the tool remains in one piece. Once you have installed the cable tidy you are unlikely to need...
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by Stanley Bulford

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No quite what it seems
Bought this directly from Amazon. It's ok but I certainly wouldn't call it "deluxe". I've seen much nicer looking stuff in the shops here (in France) but to be fair at a much higher price per meter. It's not really black, more a very dark grey, and it's not glossy as the picture shows. It's ideal for hiding away behind a desk - it does the job perfectly well - but I...
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by P. Marshall


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
Great value item, easy to use, so pleased that I purchased a second pack, now i don't have a mess of cables to fight with when cleaning any more. This is one Happy Customer! Would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cables for tidying up cables, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
To anyone wanting to tidy up cables, it did a great job making our living room more professional in appearance, we have no ugly cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Chris Smith (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
Ordered this through Amazon Prime and came the very next day. It was also very well packaged in a box so couldn't get squashed in the post and clear instructions on how to use the included fitting tool.

Fitting using the tool was extremely easy, the tool is a bit flimsy though so you have to be gentle, but does the job really well.

Looks much neater than all the separate cables I had before and has quite a large capacity so you can fit plenty of cables in it at once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cable tidy pack, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
The attachment which was suppose to help you threading the cables through snapped when used. The idea good but needed to be made stronger so unable to complete the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Insertion tool to flimsy, 28 April 2013
By 
P. King (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
For a cheap and cheerful item, I wasn't expecting a work of art I could display to everyone, nor was I expecting it to be super robust.

The basic tubing is fine, but how hard can that be to get right? I've used on of the two lengths (cut into two parts) and it does the job fine. However when inserting the cables one of the "wings" broke off the insertion tool making it difficult to open an insert the cables, also making it far more likely the spring will detach and the two pieces come apart. This makes it a chore to setup, hence the other piece has sat unused for now.

A good price, let down by the insertion tool being a bit too flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
Product wasnt as deluxe as it looks in the picture and as other have said, the tool to put the wires into the sheath is utter rubbish - I ordered two of these and both tools broke on the first sheath. I'd vote it 3-4 stars if it came with a decent tool.

james
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap and nasty, 4 Feb 2012
By 
C. Isbell (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
I have some existing cable tidy and, in comparison, the Philex product is much poorer quality - certainly not deluxe. The surface is rough and pock marked and not really black. The colour is also not uniform and the edges of the slots are much lighter than the rest. It is stiff and hard to work with.

Its diameter is also quite large (specified as 28mm on the box). This makes it look even more chunky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent if you use it correctly, 17 Nov 2011
By 
S. C. Taylor (Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
This works well - but note that the tool opens ONLY to enclose the cables to be tidied. Then leave the tool closed and the tapered nose alone opens up the cable surround as you push it forward. If you try to open the tool with the surround in place it will surely break. Tjhe instructions are unclear. The plastic is matt black, which is fine. Excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly, but Great Results, 30 Mar 2011
By 
G. Cameron "Gills" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
The kit itself is actually dark grey, not black as described, but is a good colour to match most office cabling and equipment.

The cable covering is a total godsend in an office which can become really messy-looking.

Yes, the 'zip' tool is flimsy, but used with patience it worked and the outcome was a transformed workspace. I have just ordered 12 more - this will undoubtedly make our whole office both tidier and safer.

The price is excellent compared to other prodicts on offer and indeed the same product anywhere else I can find it (even using the manufacturer's website). A great result all round....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Philex - 27450R - Deluxe Cable Tidy Pack - 2 by 2 Meters Black Cable Sheaths (Accessory)
We bought this item after many years of looking at unsightly cables
they do the job perfectly should have bought them sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb577551c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews