Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY
GOT THIS FOR MY WIFE.IT DOES THE JOB PERFECT AND EASY TO READ.YOU HAVE TO CHARGE UP ON SUN LIGHT AT FIRST WHICH WILL TAKE A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE IT GETS TO FULL BRIGHTNESS BUT WHEN IT DOES IT GLOWS LIKE A BEACON,BEST NURSES FOB WATCH WE HAVE EVER PURCHASED.
Published on 7 Feb. 2013 by MARKY

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little watch.
Nice little watch. Comes in a neat little grey box, well padded with all the usual paperwork. The lumibrite dial is very effective and is about 25mm or 1 inch wide. The black hour and minute hands show up well and are easy to read. It is attached to your clothes via a safety pin on the back of the bar which has a rotating safety catch on it. I find the pulse counter...
Published 7 months ago by Technophobic


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little watch., 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
Nice little watch. Comes in a neat little grey box, well padded with all the usual paperwork. The lumibrite dial is very effective and is about 25mm or 1 inch wide. The black hour and minute hands show up well and are easy to read. It is attached to your clothes via a safety pin on the back of the bar which has a rotating safety catch on it. I find the pulse counter numbers far to small to see! It's marked water resistant so should survive getting splashed or rained on. Japanese quartz movement so it should be pretty reliable.

Be advised: if ordering from Eurosparkle it's impossible to cancel the order even if it hasn't been dispatched so be sure you really want it when using this seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
GOT THIS FOR MY WIFE.IT DOES THE JOB PERFECT AND EASY TO READ.YOU HAVE TO CHARGE UP ON SUN LIGHT AT FIRST WHICH WILL TAKE A COUPLE OF DAYS BEFORE IT GETS TO FULL BRIGHTNESS BUT WHEN IT DOES IT GLOWS LIKE A BEACON,BEST NURSES FOB WATCH WE HAVE EVER PURCHASED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 July 2014
By 
Eoghan88 (Crowthorne, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
I'm a student nurse who has just finished my first year and was using it on a 3 month placement. Once set at the start it kept perfect time throughout, and the glow in the dark feature (which is a must-have for nights) works very well even if it's only got artificial lighting to absorb energy from. Overall very pleased with this purchase and would recommend to other healthcare professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Had no luck with this one, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
The watch was very nice and upon taking it out of the packaging I did like it but within two days it stopped working!!! I had the batteries replaced but still no joy the watch was faulty. But credit where it's due I was given a full refund without question so thanks to them for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cut above the rest, 13 Sept. 2011
By 
baybeeface (South West England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
I got this to replace the one which I lost, having had it for two years. This watch has a really good quality feel, and I think that its the right length; any longer and it would have been an inconvenience. I like the lumibrite face, and find it much more effective and easier to read than the lumibrite hands. It is slightly more expensive than others, but I was willing to fork out extra because I believe its worth the expense. The pulse counter is pretty much ridiculous, does one really need such a thing? If anything, a calendar function would be very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, 25 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
I am really happy with this watch. I did lots of research on different fob watches and decided that this was the one for me. My first shift at the weekend started at 7 and it was still dark so the glowing face was perfect. It is not heavy and feels sturdy. It arrived quickly and wrapped well. I am very glad I chose this watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quaility product., 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
Speedy delivery as always. Presented in sturdy case. Have needed to change the battery since purchase, (to be fair its been just over two years so . . ). Watch is great and sturdy too, useful when in radiography as its dark, clock face still glows very well, and useful for recording TPR during g.a.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wifes suprise present, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
Got this for my wife as present from the kids,as just started new job.She is very happy with it. Iwas a bit worried, as read on some reviews about clasp being a bit of a problem but so far all is well.It seems very clear to read and we are very happy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So useful., 2 April 2014
By 
Mrs M A M (Kincardinshire Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
I am elderly retired nurse and love my little fob for seeing the time in the night and this is ideal. It lights up at the touch of the button on the side. Just remember to remove before putting nightdress in the wash. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is delighted with it and the lumibrite dial does exactly what ..., 14 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9 (Watch)
I bought this watch as a present for my wife when she returned to Hospital Nursing recently. She is delighted with it and the lumibrite dial does exactly what it says it will do. Nice and bright easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lorus Lumibrite Nurses Fob Watch RG253CX9
£20.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews