Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent precursor to her strongest albums, 9 April 2009
By 
J. Eddelbuettel "AudioViel" (Hamburg, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you like Come on Come on and Stones in the Road then you'll definitely be happy with this one as well. Her style is clearly forming here, she's already in pretty good vocal form and the production is pleasant and unexited in a positive way. When Halley came to.. is a true gem of a song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her Best Album, 20 Feb. 2013
I believe this is her best album, Come On Come On was too commercial for me and I did not like the first 2 tracks at all. This has very strong and varied material unlike some of her later albums which are a bit too similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Chapin Carpenter CD, 20 Dec. 2009
By 
Mr. S. J. Matthews (London,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Impossible for me to write a bad review of MCC, she's simply the best female singer/songwriter there is, she's got the lot! Great songs, great performances and great production, any one would be good, all three are fantastic. I've never bought any of her work that dissappointed in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great modern country music .great voice, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
Dr. Tom Bell "Tom Bell" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Wonderful album. I think my favourite of all of hers. Not a poor track in sight. The Moon and St Christopher is equisite and Down at the twist and shout is the only country song to make me get up and dance. A gem .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of songs., 9 Mar. 2015
By 
Albie (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Marvellous voice, sumptious arrangements, great selection of songs. I'm not really in to country music but I came across MCC on a sampler and thought I'd try one of her CDs. I wasn't disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had this before on an old fashion tape, couldn't find this on cd in the shops. When I did get it from e-bay it proved that it's still one of the greatest (to me) Mary ever recorded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent for all those who appreciate Mary and like artists . A good variety of up tempo , humourous songs and more personal ballards .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but still enjoyed it, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
one of MCC earlier recordings, More country than later ones, but still enjoyed it immensely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed listening to this album she has a nice voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An early album, with some outstanding tracks on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shooting Straight In The Dark
Shooting Straight In The Dark by Mary Chapin Carpenter
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews